Fresh Spinach and Tarragon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Couldn't really taste the tarragon but it was still very good. I decreased the amount of dressing by half, otherwise it probably would've been too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I have made probably 3 dozen different recipes from this website, however, this one is the first I felt the need to review. This stuff is amazing!!! By far the best salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
The vinaigrette is the best! The salad can be dressed up with fresh mushrooms and grape tomatoes to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Serve a bit of this dressing on the side. IT's delicious for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is one of the best salad recipes I've made from this web-site. The combination of flavors is great, and the salad dressing is awesome. My husband, who does not like eggs in his salad, couldn't get enough. The only change I made was I used 1/4 cup of olive oil instead of 1/2 cup of vegetable oil, and the dressing was not too oily at all. Wonderful tasting salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Outstanding flavors. A hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved it. I used fresh taragon, proscutto, and lime infused olive oil. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy and tasty salad.Love It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I created this recipe adjusted for 6 servings and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup, using olive instead of vegetable as another user suggested. But there was just way too much dressing. Instead if I had it to do again, I'd reduce (for 6 servings) my olive oil to a 1/4 cup and the other dressing ingredients to half of the original amounts. Otherwise I enjoyed it and it received rave reviews from three other family members for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by succulentfare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a great, simple salad. The first time I made it I put a bit of the bacon fat with olive oil. It was a bit greasy - but so yummy! This last time I made it, I cut out the bacon, used only olive oil, cut the dressing ingredients in half and used sherry vinegar. So good. I love the tarragon with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States