Fresh Spinach and Tarragon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I have made probably 3 dozen different recipes from this website, however, this one is the first I felt the need to review. This stuff is amazing!!! By far the best salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
The vinaigrette is the best! The salad can be dressed up with fresh mushrooms and grape tomatoes to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Serve a bit of this dressing on the side. IT's delicious for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I did this salad without the bacon (vegetarian). I did the dressing the night before and out it in a jar and shook it well before using. It was a good salad, needed to up the salt to cut out the sweetness a bit. Good with pasta as a basic spinach salad. It was well received by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I'm sorry but I could only give this a 3 star. Too oily and very bland tasting. I do love Tarragon that is why I chose this spinach salad but there are many other spinach salads here so I wll have to try a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Couldn't really taste the tarragon but it was still very good. I decreased the amount of dressing by half, otherwise it probably would've been too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is one of the best salad recipes I've made from this web-site. The combination of flavors is great, and the salad dressing is awesome. My husband, who does not like eggs in his salad, couldn't get enough. The only change I made was I used 1/4 cup of olive oil instead of 1/2 cup of vegetable oil, and the dressing was not too oily at all. Wonderful tasting salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Outstanding flavors. A hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I created this recipe adjusted for 6 servings and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup, using olive instead of vegetable as another user suggested. But there was just way too much dressing. Instead if I had it to do again, I'd reduce (for 6 servings) my olive oil to a 1/4 cup and the other dressing ingredients to half of the original amounts. Otherwise I enjoyed it and it received rave reviews from three other family members for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by succulentfare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved it. I used fresh taragon, proscutto, and lime infused olive oil. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States