Fresh Spinach and Tarragon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I have made probably 3 dozen different recipes from this website, however, this one is the first I felt the need to review. This stuff is amazing!!! By far the best salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
The vinaigrette is the best! The salad can be dressed up with fresh mushrooms and grape tomatoes to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Serve a bit of this dressing on the side. IT's delicious for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I did this salad without the bacon (vegetarian). I did the dressing the night before and out it in a jar and shook it well before using. It was a good salad, needed to up the salt to cut out the sweetness a bit. Good with pasta as a basic spinach salad. It was well received by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I'm sorry but I could only give this a 3 star. Too oily and very bland tasting. I do love Tarragon that is why I chose this spinach salad but there are many other spinach salads here so I wll have to try a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Couldn't really taste the tarragon but it was still very good. I decreased the amount of dressing by half, otherwise it probably would've been too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is one of the best salad recipes I've made from this web-site. The combination of flavors is great, and the salad dressing is awesome. My husband, who does not like eggs in his salad, couldn't get enough. The only change I made was I used 1/4 cup of olive oil instead of 1/2 cup of vegetable oil, and the dressing was not too oily at all. Wonderful tasting salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Outstanding flavors. A hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I created this recipe adjusted for 6 servings and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup, using olive instead of vegetable as another user suggested. But there was just way too much dressing. Instead if I had it to do again, I'd reduce (for 6 servings) my olive oil to a 1/4 cup and the other dressing ingredients to half of the original amounts. Otherwise I enjoyed it and it received rave reviews from three other family members for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by succulentfare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved it. I used fresh taragon, proscutto, and lime infused olive oil. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States