Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
As a personal chef, this is a client favorite. And I've gotten some clients on diets approval by replacing half the flour w/ whole wheat flour & replacing the heavy cream w/ part half & half and part skim milk. I also used whole wheat lasagna noodles for special clients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I brought this to a big party and it was a big hit! One suggestion: Let the cream mixture thicken a bit before removing it from the heat. Otherwise, it's very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST LASAGNAS I HAVE EVER MADE. I USED MILK INSTEAD OF CREAN THOUGH. I ALSO ADDED ROMANO CHEESE. VERY ADDICTIVE. THANKS, M. STOCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Very good recipe, but next time I would probably omit the cream. When combined with the "marina" sauce, there was way too much sauce. It would probably be great without the cream as the red sauce is marvelous! Also, I would probably add more spices since the addition of the cream made it taste somewhat bland. Otherwise a very tasty vegetarian meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
My daughter was coming to dinner and informed all of us she had become a vegetarian. I was at a loss to figure out what to serve as a main entree. This recipe filled the bill. Everybody loved this dish. My daughter was thrilled, and she took the leftovers home with her. The only thing I did different to the recipe, was to add more Parmesan cheese to the topp before baking. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe pretty close. Used way more sun-dried tomatos and chicken broth instead of the wine. I only made about 1/2 of the white sauce. I liked it but it was missing the WOW factor. My family prefers a meaty lasanga.... oh well cant please everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma1803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
My family loves this recipe - they say it tastes even better the second day. Takes work to make it but worth it. I add a whole package of Sun-Dried Tomatoes - it really make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I made this for a friend who is allergic to mushrooms so I omitted them. I added cream of chicken soup into the vegetable mixture after it had simmered and thickened. when my friend tasted it she called and said "this lasagna is fabulous you could sell this stuff." I haven't tried it myself, but the aroma was wonderful. I also whisked the white sauce a while over medium heat until it thickened.(the recipe doesnot state this. so this was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
We sauteed chicken and mushrooms in olive oil and white wine and added it to the lasagna, made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Oh, hello! Yum, Yum, Yum!!! I added one minced jalapeno, 3X the sun dried tomatoes, fresh thyme, 2 cups italian cheese mix instead of parmesan and did not use celery. I used a box of rotini instead of lasagne noodes and just mixed it all together in one pot instead of layering (it all winds up mixed up anyway). I also used 1 tbsp butter + 1 tbsp olive oil to make the roux. This recipe made a ton. It is far from healthy, but who cares?! Tasty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States