Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
The nice thing about this recipe is that you can use whatever vegetables you have on hand..I used bell peppers and asparagus in place of the carrot, onion and mushrooms and it turned out great. The only thing I would change is add more sun dried tomatoes...they are so good that 2 is not enough! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Excellent recipe for vegetarian guests. I followed suggestions and added extra sundried tomatoes. It was fabulous and great reheated also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This lasagna is the best I have ever made or tasted. My boyfriend loves it too although he was skeptical at first because the recipe didn't include meat and lots of greasy cheese. I will definitly make this one again, as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Great recipe! I used a jarred white sauce (Low cal), diced tomatoes, sun-dried tomato pesto , and zucchini instead of carrots (didn't have any) and it turned out wonderfully. You don't even miss the cheese. Thanks for a great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
all i can say is WOW!!!!!!! this was sinful !!!! alot of prep work but definately worth it !! thank you thank you !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This receipe was absolutely fabulous! We made it for Christmas dinner for vegetarian family members and it was a sure hit! It is very colorful. We will definitely make it again....soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was wonderful. I did add a bunch more sun dried tomatoes. I also cooked the cream until it turned into a gravy consistancy. Therefore, my lasagna was not runny at all. My meat loving hubby LOVED it! It is a definite MAKE AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
My family loves this recipe - they say it tastes even better the second day. Takes work to make it but worth it. I add a whole package of Sun-Dried Tomatoes - it really make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This was a good recipe but the sauce was too watery and didnt taste much of tomato. but it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
My daughter was coming to dinner and informed all of us she had become a vegetarian. I was at a loss to figure out what to serve as a main entree. This recipe filled the bill. Everybody loved this dish. My daughter was thrilled, and she took the leftovers home with her. The only thing I did different to the recipe, was to add more Parmesan cheese to the topp before baking. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States