Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added ground chicken and left out the mushrooms and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was amazing! My friend made it for dinner one night, and we had it for breakfast and lunch the next day! I love the combination of the red sauce with the white... Just know that this does make A LOT of food, so maybe cut it in half if you are feeding 4 or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally_hindal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I made this lasagna a month ago and it was fantastic. I thought there might be too many noodles, used them all anyway, and the recipe turned out perfect. Am making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was a very tastey recipe. Although it was a lot of work it was worth it in the end. The cream was a little runny, but I thickened it with cornstarch/water mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I brought this to a big party and it was a big hit! One suggestion: Let the cream mixture thicken a bit before removing it from the heat. Otherwise, it's very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Wow, this is great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Oh, hello! Yum, Yum, Yum!!! I added one minced jalapeno, 3X the sun dried tomatoes, fresh thyme, 2 cups italian cheese mix instead of parmesan and did not use celery. I used a box of rotini instead of lasagne noodes and just mixed it all together in one pot instead of layering (it all winds up mixed up anyway). I also used 1 tbsp butter + 1 tbsp olive oil to make the roux. This recipe made a ton. It is far from healthy, but who cares?! Tasty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I liked this a lot. My kids weren't too excited about it, but oh well. I did change it quite a bit, though. I omitted the celery, carrots and mushrooms. I tripled the sun dried tomatoes. I ran the diced tomatoes through the blender so there wouldn't be chunks and I put a thin layer of mozarella over the top to make it look nicer. I wouldn't recommend the no-boil lasagna noodles for this because there's not enough moisture in it to soften them very much. Also, next time, I'll double the amount of diced tomatoes because I would have like it a bit wetter. All in all, it was very tasty and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great recipe. Used fresh spinach from the garden and everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. My family is used to lasagna with red sauce, and I wanted to try something different when we had company. Everyone Loved it including the KIDS. They asked for 2nds and said it was a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States