Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe pretty close. Used way more sun-dried tomatos and chicken broth instead of the wine. I only made about 1/2 of the white sauce. I liked it but it was missing the WOW factor. My family prefers a meaty lasanga.... oh well cant please everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma1803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe and better for you than one with meat and lots of cheeses. I made it with three layers of lasagna noodles (9 noodles total). I can't see using an entire 16 ounce box unless the mushroom sauce volume is increased considerably. I used one cup of whipping cream and milk for the balance. The white sauce thickens while baking. I used one package of dried tomatoes and the lasagna was flavorful and looked great! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was Wonderful - made it true to receipe for vegetarian friends who raved about it - and my meat eating husband liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made this using 1% milk instead of the cream, no mushrooms or celery (put in some diced green pepper that I had on hand instead) and at least 10 sundried tomatoes. I can't see calling it 'sun-dried tomato lasagna' if you don't have plenty of them running through the dish! Anyways, it turned out great and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Both my husband and I really liked this lasagna, even with removing the dry white wine from the recipe. I wouldn't say it is a kid-pleaser at all, but it definitely has a great flavor that would be great in any pot luck with adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannen Espelien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this recipe and after following the directions as written, also found it "missing" something at our first eating. I will definitely make it again, and double the spices like a previous reviewer commented. I would also add more of the sun-dried tomatoes. The second day, it indeed tasted even better. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Absolutley delicious! I did follow another suggestion and used an entire pouch of sun-dried tomatoes. I also would double the red sauce ingredients just because I like a lot of sauce. Finally, I substitued a zuchinni for the mushrooms, and I added a bit more nutmeg to the white sauce. Between 4 people we finished the entire lasagna in one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was very good, but the white sauce came out very bland. I ended up using my own white sauce based on Bechamel recipes on this site. I mixed the finished Bechamel sauce with a bunch of squeezed out, thawed spinach and also put down a layer of fresh spinach where called for. Also, I salted and patted dry slices of zucchini to use in place of the noodles. I will make this again, with these modifications. Thanks for the recipe! The red sauce is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
quite awesome. I just don't see how you can actually use 8 cups of spinach with this recipe. I probably used like a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I have made this many times, and though I can never get as many layers as the recipe suggests, this vegetarian lasagna gets more raves than any other company dish I make. I often add a little jar spaghetti sauce to the tomato/mushroom mixture to make it a bit denser. My favorite AllRecipes recipe! Oh - I also always use a whole package of the sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States