Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe pretty close. Used way more sun-dried tomatos and chicken broth instead of the wine. I only made about 1/2 of the white sauce. I liked it but it was missing the WOW factor. My family prefers a meaty lasanga.... oh well cant please everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma1803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe and better for you than one with meat and lots of cheeses. I made it with three layers of lasagna noodles (9 noodles total). I can't see using an entire 16 ounce box unless the mushroom sauce volume is increased considerably. I used one cup of whipping cream and milk for the balance. The white sauce thickens while baking. I used one package of dried tomatoes and the lasagna was flavorful and looked great! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was Wonderful - made it true to receipe for vegetarian friends who raved about it - and my meat eating husband liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made this using 1% milk instead of the cream, no mushrooms or celery (put in some diced green pepper that I had on hand instead) and at least 10 sundried tomatoes. I can't see calling it 'sun-dried tomato lasagna' if you don't have plenty of them running through the dish! Anyways, it turned out great and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Both my husband and I really liked this lasagna, even with removing the dry white wine from the recipe. I wouldn't say it is a kid-pleaser at all, but it definitely has a great flavor that would be great in any pot luck with adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this recipe and after following the directions as written, also found it "missing" something at our first eating. I will definitely make it again, and double the spices like a previous reviewer commented. I would also add more of the sun-dried tomatoes. The second day, it indeed tasted even better. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Absolutley delicious! I did follow another suggestion and used an entire pouch of sun-dried tomatoes. I also would double the red sauce ingredients just because I like a lot of sauce. Finally, I substitued a zuchinni for the mushrooms, and I added a bit more nutmeg to the white sauce. Between 4 people we finished the entire lasagna in one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was very good, but the white sauce came out very bland. I ended up using my own white sauce based on Bechamel recipes on this site. I mixed the finished Bechamel sauce with a bunch of squeezed out, thawed spinach and also put down a layer of fresh spinach where called for. Also, I salted and patted dry slices of zucchini to use in place of the noodles. I will make this again, with these modifications. Thanks for the recipe! The red sauce is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
quite awesome. I just don't see how you can actually use 8 cups of spinach with this recipe. I probably used like a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I have made this many times, and though I can never get as many layers as the recipe suggests, this vegetarian lasagna gets more raves than any other company dish I make. I often add a little jar spaghetti sauce to the tomato/mushroom mixture to make it a bit denser. My favorite AllRecipes recipe! Oh - I also always use a whole package of the sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States