Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was very good. I couldn't help myself, though. I had to add some mozzarella, but I don't think that changed the flavor much - just added some more cheese, and that's my favorite thing about lasagna. I also made the white sauce a bit too thick because I was concerned about it being runny. It ended up being too thick to pour onto the lasagna, and I kind of had to spread it. I'll have to watch that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaelynnM
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this for my family last night. I wasn't too up for a meatless dish so I added chicken breast in with the mushroom sauce. I also added a can of seasoned diced tomatoes at the end cuz I wanted it more saucy. I am lactose intolerant so I made the heavy whipping cream with rice milk. I think I would have liked it better without the white sauce. It was pretty tasty though & I was very excited I could eat it without taking a lactaid pill. My husband said he would have liked it better without the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is delicious! It was a BIG hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I love the addition of sun-dried tomatoes. I served this with a fresh Ceasar Salad and my family thoroughly enjoyed the meal! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Took some time to make, and 8c of spinach was way too much but this dish is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarryLuv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband made this for dinner last night. It was a really nice surprise to come home to let me tell you! The only thing was that he left out several key ingredients that I think would have made all the difference. He didn't have any type of sauce on the top layer of noodles. All he did was put a light sprinkle of parm cheese and it didn't do anything but dry out the top layer of noodles making them too chewy and crunchy for my liking. Also, he left out the wine and the onions. I think he may have left out the nutmeg too, but not certain. I'm an onion and garlic lover, so i was a little sad that there weren't any onions in here, and I can see where they would really bring this dish to life. The missing wine would really round out the flavors overall. But the kicker is that when i removed the top layer of dried out noodles, I thought he had cooked with wine. He laughed b/c he said the recipe called for it but he left it out. It's still very tasty without these key ingredients. But I'm going to make this recipe myself sometime soon using all the ingredients here and see if it doesn't come out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was very good and my entire family devoured this. Tweaked a few things, but it is pretty much the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was really excited to try this-seemed like it would have a very unique and different flavor...and it did. But, we didn't really like that flavor. I think the thyme was a bit much, and overall it was just A LOT of work for something that tasted funky. I think its a good idea-spinach and sun dried tomato lasagna, but without the carrot, celery, nutmeg, thyme...and with some other italian flavors such as basil. I'll give it the unique factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I would give this recipe more stars if I could. My husband FINALLY asked me for seconds which he hardly does, he's exact comment was and I quote "The BEST LASAGNA you've ever made." I was actually able to stop myself while in middle of eating this dish just to comment on how YUMMY this dish turned out. The best white sauce I've ever tasted in any lasagna. I'm planning on making this dish again when our guest come over next week. Things I did differently was I allowed the white sauce to thicken a little longer (advise I read from other reviews on this recipe). I omitted the wine just because I don't cook or use wine nor did I add any broth, I just added everything else it said plus a ton of garlic (5 or 6) and some basil (about 1 teaspoon) as well. I also added 2 to 4 teaspoons of sun-dried tomato marinated in oil (Julienne Cut) and I'm so glad I did because it complimented the flavors of this meal even more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States