Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Excellent. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWENSONL
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Heady peachy goodness!! Should be labeled as addictive. Almost like a fruit liquor by the time you finish. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
OMG. I followed the directions to the letter. I bought the peaches at the local farmers market and came home and made this cobbler. It is the best peach cobbler I have ever eaten. I tried it with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream, but to be honest, it is best just the way it is. This recipe is a keeper and will definitely be making it again. Thank you so much for submitting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This peach cobbler is amazing! It takes a while to make but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Decent, but too sweet, and I have a sweet tooth! No need to make this a Diabetes Cobbler. You do not need a half cup of sugar on peaches in an 8x8" pan. Guessing half the sugar in the filling and maybe 2/3 the sugar in the topping will be just right. I didn't sprinkle even close to all the cinnamon sugar on top either. I did add more cornstarch--3 rounded tsp, and it was a great consistency. Also 8 Tbsp of butter as suggested, and served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Childs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
We loved this recipe! Delicious! Wow! Thank you! I had to substitute salted butter because I was out of sweet butter. I didn't cook the peaches first because I forgot and I also forgot the cinnamon and sugar. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Good taste. Great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Shupe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Made last night, Turned out great. Made in a cast iron skillet. Ran over in oven and made a real mess.Wife laughed at me. It was worth it.Taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Doubled the recipe then used more peaches--enough to fill a 9 X 13 glass pan. Skipped cinnamon sugar on top. The sugar was just right. Served with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was SO good! I love peach cobbler, but had never made it and this recipe was easy. I substituted flour for the cornstarch - just doubled it. And a friend gave me some peaches from South Carolina. It was so good I tried making it again with canned peaches - don't do that!! It was way too sweet. There are other recipes on here that actually call for canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States