Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Without a doubt one of the best peach cobblers I have ever tasted. A friend gave me some peaches off her tree and the end result was delish. Even my hubby enjoyed it and he isn't a fruit lover! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
added extra fruit Have added cherries with the peaches came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very delicious but I had to cut back on that sugar and butter!! I tried it with all measured out ingredients -- way too sweet -- so today, I cut the sugars and the butter in half, it was perfect!! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YankeeDoodle113
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My daughter and I made this together. Our family loved it!!! Very simple to make, and I would definitely agree with adding 1.5 to the topping ingredients. That was the only way for us to cover the whole dish with topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Kay Crihfield Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious. Only gripe I have is how the recipe is written. Needs to be better organized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe with peaches 3 x's now. First time with fresh peaches, second time with canned peaches. Of course the fresh was soo good!! But I must say the canned were also pretty good! I used all of the juice from one 29 oz. can of sliced peaches with 100% juice and then just scooped out the peaches from the other 29 oz.can. and continued as the recipe called for. Followed recipe exactly and didn't change one thing. So, so good!!! It's now my favorite cobble recipe! Thanks for the recipe AEPOSEY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow, this WAS delicious!! I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My peach cobbler keeper recipe! Look no further! The multitude of 5 star ratings makes the results of this cobbler speak for itself! My whole family loved it. I made this exactly as it requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was FABULOUS. That being said, there was way too much sugar. What I mean is that I made this in a standard 9" pie pan and had a THICK layer of the sugar/cinnamon layer over the 'crust' and still had about 2/3 of it left over. Only make 1/3 of the sugar to sprinkle on top and you have a serious winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States