Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe with peaches 3 x's now. First time with fresh peaches, second time with canned peaches. Of course the fresh was soo good!! But I must say the canned were also pretty good! I used all of the juice from one 29 oz. can of sliced peaches with 100% juice and then just scooped out the peaches from the other 29 oz.can. and continued as the recipe called for. Followed recipe exactly and didn't change one thing. So, so good!!! It's now my favorite cobble recipe! Thanks for the recipe AEPOSEY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow, this WAS delicious!! I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My peach cobbler keeper recipe! Look no further! The multitude of 5 star ratings makes the results of this cobbler speak for itself! My whole family loved it. I made this exactly as it requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was FABULOUS. That being said, there was way too much sugar. What I mean is that I made this in a standard 9" pie pan and had a THICK layer of the sugar/cinnamon layer over the 'crust' and still had about 2/3 of it left over. Only make 1/3 of the sugar to sprinkle on top and you have a serious winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Follow the above directions! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved the recipe. I did the topping the southern way. 1 1/2 cups each of flour, sugar and milk, 1 tsp cinnamon and a little sugar sprinkled over the top. Next time I will try the biscuit type topping. I would probably lighten up on the sugar a bit next time. I used 12 peaches, but it was still a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I ended up making my peach cobbler the way that Judih posted! With finishing it with a different crust topping, that was her grandmas recipe. It says to bake for 30 minutes. At 30 minutes it was still a very liquidy cobbler. It did however, smell amazing! I left it in for another 15 minutes and the only change was that some of the peaches were getting very brown, and starting to smell a little burnt. I took the cobbler out of the oven, there's no crust on the top just liquid. I have yet to try it because it's still cooling. I'm sure it's delicious, I just wish a crust formed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I really like this recipe, it goes great with vanilla icecream! The only thing I changed is I add half a cup of rolled oats to the flour mixture. (because I put oats in everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
was a sweet for us but will try again and use a lot less sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States