Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Just made this cobbler, I cut the sugar in half and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sasha Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was much easier than I anticipated!! Can't wait for it to cool to try it. The peaches I've stolen so far are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good cobbler recipe. I tried the recipe "as-in" and it worked well with nice cinnamon flavor. The nutmeg was slightly was noticeable, however pleasantly light - too much nutmeg can really overpower the other flavors. Nice cakelike topping and the perfect amount to cover the round casserole dish I used. I look forward to using the basic topping recipe for other fruit cobblers - blueberry, apple. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I like the more "cakey" cobbler but this was too sweet for me. peaches are delicious in their own right next time I'm going to half the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Amazing! And pretty easy to make. The family went nuts for it! This is quickly becoming an everyday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon McGinnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is amazing just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hurey
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was easy to make, I doubled the recipe & it was a big hit. The only way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Never had peach cobbler so I'm not sure what they're supposed to taste like but I would imagine this is exactly what it's supposed to be like. I wished it would've been sweeter but I'm a sugar addict and love extremely sweet things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I've made this about 5 times and LOVE IT. Beat recipe I've tried. I have switched up the recipe and used nectarines instead or white peaches/nectarines and as long as I kept the amount of fruit the same- it turned out great with all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Rave reviews even though my peaches were still hard. great recipe. am making again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melsy magee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States