Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Almost identical to my mother in- laws famous old fashioned cobbler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this today for National Peach Cobbler Day!! First time making a peach cobbler and it was wonderful. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love, love, love cobbler. This one is by far THE BEST recipe I have ever come across and I have thrown away all the others I have in my possession. This is the one all my friends ask me for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Eskeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Unbelievable! I am amazed how delicious this turned out, and how sustainable the recipe is. I had to make it gluten free and dairy free for my hubby - so i swapped out APF for gluten free flour; swapped out butter for Earth balance. I also did not have access to fresh peaches so I used canned and added frozen strawberries. It was just so vibrant and flavourful - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I didn't care for the cake like cobbler part. It was Ok but still trying to find that perfect for me taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Saint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Yum! I made half the recipe and added about 1/8 tsp of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nunezsm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I had 8 mangoes that were on their last legs and I was going to slice them for work, but I am terrible at presentation, so I decided they had to be baked into something. They were fantastic in this recipe instead of peaches. Also, I wanted the mangoes to shine through since they are so tasty on their own so when it came to steps 3 and 4 I used 1/4 the amount listed for each ingredient. It was superb - just enough to sweeten the fruit up, but keep it light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
LOVED IT ....Everyone in my family was amazed of me making this and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good recipe! Very forgiving. I was hurrying to get some dessert ready and made an error by putting a tsp of baking powder in peaches (oops!). I also did not have butter so substituted coconut oil. I cut back on the sugar as the peaches were very sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States