Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe with canned peaches, and it worked out pretty well, but I think the next time I will drained the peaches. The biscuit crust was very good. Will try it again. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My family loved this cobbler! I used frozen peaches that I had put up this summer, heated on the stove top. Wonderful, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I feel this recipe is good however the pastry topping yield is WAY too small for the amount of peaches called for. As prepared it was spiced peaches with a bit of crumb, not at all the ratio I like or expect from a peach cobbler. You could use this base but I'd double or triple the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace Fuchs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
YUMMM!!! This was a great recipe. I used canned peaches, 4-15 oz cans, drained. Which was about 4 cups total. I also used a 2 qt. baking dish that was deep and oval shaped. I used Judih's suggestion from her comment on Sep 15, 2008 to change how I made the batter for the topping. The topping was really thick and I had to cook it a lot longer. I think I could have avoided this by using a shallower and wider pan. Like a square 8 X 8 or 9 X 9. But it was delicious!!! Serve warm with some vanilla frozen yogurt ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. I was able to make quickly for delivery to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe and it turned out awesome. The family loved it, it was perfect! Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this dish 3 or 4 times now. I have made it double and triple - every time people beg for more.... this is definitely a hit with everybody. best peach cobbler I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Though the directions weren't completely clear, I was able to piece together everything and it came out pretty good! Especially with some Haagen Dazs vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strawberrylove
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome! Served with a scoop of Vanilla ice cream, delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! My first time making it and my husband who has tried many peach cobblers said it was the best he's ever had! Definitely recommend the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States