Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was missing the crumbly texture for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandace Nunnery
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just made this, and wow very very good. Was my first time ever making a peach cobbler. So simple my 3 and 12 year old did most of it :) only thing I Did a little different was added more brown sugar to make it sweeter other than that I followed to the "T"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandace Nunnery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Buttery, tasty, easy and quick to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Quick and easy! I usually have everything on hand (I sub frozen peaches). Great for just us or as company-over dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was the first peach cobbler I have made. Simple enough and delicious. I made no changes. My husband finished it off the next day and I am still upset that I only got one helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family and me love love love this peach cobbler recipe. I make different peach cobblers and must say this one is the absolute best one.Making it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! My husband raved about it to his friends since they go to a local diner just for their peach cobbler. Turns out that diner uses canned and it just doesn't compare to this. I didn't change a thing except after the first time I doubled the topping because it is so yummy, I wanted a little more than the recipe asked for. Delicious with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! It was a little too sweet for me, so next time I am going to leave out the brown sugar on the peaches themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made as directed, and wouldn't change a thing. The only problem was that we ran out of vanilla ice cream. Definitely will make this one again. And again. And again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Coker Wedgewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic cobbler! However, I would use less cinnamon sugar on the top as it does make it difficult to determine how brown the topping is becoming while baking. I used an early variety of fresh peaches from the beautiful Okanagan Valley in British Columbia, and they were smallish in size. So, when I make this again... in a few days because it is so good....I will use 12 peaches. It had the perfect amount of moisture//juice and topping. As per another reviewer that commented that it was too dry, I would suggest that they use riper peaches! I used a 9" x 9" Pyrex baking dish. Thank you eaposey for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States