Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by guamgirl2001
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Best peach cobbler ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My peaches were not as ripe as I would like but everyone loved it just the same. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was super tasty. I made extra crust and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made this yesterday for our supper club. I increased recipe to 12 servings. I used a large aluminum pan for easy transport. I also used frozen peaches...so much easier than peeling 24 peaches . I defrosted peaches in morning, after defrosting added the sugars and let stand on counter ready to cook. I made the topping and placed in refrigerator to keep cool. Frozen peaches were delicious, they held their shape. The only thing I would change is to reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 c each. Tasted to sweet to me. When making the topping, the increase to 3 cups flour was perfect for 12 servings. Men and women loved the dessert, served with ice cream. Will definitely made this again. I baked it during main entree so that by time we were ready for dessert , it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used a large can of peaches & substituted the juice for the water (I used all the juice in the peaches). I also used a stick of real butter. It turned out delicious. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This cobbler is my go to if I want to impress. I hate a mushy cobbler and this one has an excellent consistency. The fresh peaches play a big part in that so definitely don't go for canned. Perfect cold with whipped cream or hot with icecream. Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used six peaches and two Granny Smith apples because that is what I had. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Easy to follow, I added blueberries in with the peaches, which since its not quite peach season yet, I used bottled peaches. Sweet and tasty, will be my basic go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BOBB11
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kunkletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Amory Smith
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I just made this recipe and loved it! I doubled it to serve more people. I checked it at 23 min and it was done. It would have burned at 30 min. I did not add the extra sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar to the top. Served with French vanilla ice cream puts this dessert over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eclectic, Alabama, USA
Living In: Shawboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States