Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it's no wonder that a million people and children love it. All that sugar. I used less sugar. THIS IS THE BEST PEACH COBBLER RECIPE I HAVE FOUND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
However you describe the topping it is delicious. Hopefully, anyone looking for a cobbler or fruit crisp recipe will ignore the fact that this recipe calls for peaches. I have made it "apple/blackberry" then "peach/blueberry" and "pear/raspberry". Wonderful every time. I'd say the topping is more like a flakey pie crust. Don't forget to sprinkle the sugar on it before baking as it adds an extra crispyness. Thank you for a great recipe. So glad I found it. Oops - forgot to say I halved the topping - maybe that's why mine was more pie crust like? Loved it anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great cobbler recipe! I've made it twice now and my family raved about it. Not overly sweet and perfect topping. I make in a smaller 8X8 pan and add peaches until it's full then you don't run out of topping!! Saving this recipe for the future! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It's really good! Easy to make and really easy to eat! The only thing I changed from the recipe was to cut the sugar in half. I am not a fan of really sweet desserts and even with the reduced sugar it was still plenty sweet. Also, the peach slices should be cut a bit larger so they will keep their shape after the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
You can tell this recipe was well tried and tested. I made this tonight for myself and my partner, it was absolutely fantastic first time I'd ever made it my self and first time he'd ever eaten it. I've tried peach cobbler before in a little American bistro and didn't think I could eat a better one and this is it!! Absolutely unbelievable. Only issue I had was with the cinnamon sugar top it just wouldn't set on the top and crunch up I'm thinking I need a blow torch next time ;) defiantly need ripe peaches, I was worried mine were to ripe and it was gonna turn to mush in the bottom of the dish however they didn't it was absolutely perfect I'm very impressed and think it would impress any one defiantly really impressed my fella tonight he's just fell in love with me all over again so thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tricia
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Just cut a little of the sugar and it is delicious. Made with fresh picked peaches. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Mom gave us a bunch of giant peaches and I had a little time, so I made this cobbler and it was easy thanks to the good directions. It seems like there is a lot of sugar in this, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis T. Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is our new favorite peach cobbler. I took the advise of another reviewer and made 1 1/2 recipe for the topping. I had a few extra peaches I needed to use so I adjusted the recipe for that also. My husband said why make any other cobbler? And I agree! Finished cooking in exactly 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Definitely the best peach cobbler recipe I've found! The only things I tweaked were using less sugars and adding pecans to very top sugar mixture. Very tasty! Will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States