Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Easy and so good! I followed it exactly and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Kay Bristol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is a huge hit EVERY time I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is the best peach cobbler I have made!! I did everything to a "T" except I left out lemon juice and used canned peaches (drained) instead. So because if the sweet canned peaches, I will only use 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the cinnamon sugar topping next time. Warmed up and paired with vanilla ice cream is HEAVEN in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe makes me appreciate stone fruit season 100% more than I used to. We couldn't keep our spoons out of it. There is nothing I would change about the recipe, except to make sure that you have at least the 8 peaches that this recipe requires (maybe 10 if the peaches are really small) or you will end up with too sweet peaches and too much "cobble". lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe was delicious and easy enough to make. I rewrote it for my use so that the ingredients are listed in the order they are used. This really simplifies the prep for me. I think I'll cut back on the sugar a bit next time, especially if the peaches are ripe and sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
amazing recipe! I loved it it was so delicious and my family loved it too. I made 4x the amount because it's a huge family! and I kind of had a hard time spreading the topping but I was able to get it on almost all of it and to my surprise it was actually a good amount of topping but that was not a problem for us because we loved the topping! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsPeyron
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This a good recipe I recommend reducing the sugar and brown sugar in the recipe by 1/2 of what the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I have had many requests to make it since. I used frozen peaches and it was delicious. I did have to bake it longer so now I bake it for 30 minutes covered and 30 minutes uncovered. It comes out of the oven perfectly done. For my taste I added 1t. Cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Hughen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My whole family loves this recipe. This will be one to hand down to the grandchildren. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Almost identical to my mother in- laws famous old fashioned cobbler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States