Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is peach cobbler perfection! Delicious, old-fashioned taste. The brown sugar makes it so yummy and the crust has the perfect texture. I used 6 peaches and had ample filling. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe. My husband loved it. I think next time I will use a little more peaches because we like our cobblers a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I take care of my elderly parents and the first time I made this last summer my dad said it was just like his mother used to make. That is the ultimate compliment in my family. Terrific recipe. Thanks so much Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Very, very yummy!! I used two bags of frozen peaches and it turned out VERY good! I'm sure fresh Georgia peaches would be 100x better, but in the dead of winter frozen peaches worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
First, if you use salted butter cut back on the amount of salt that the recipe calls for by half otherwise the recipe will be really salty. Second, instead of baking it for thirty minutes cut that time in half otherwise it will be over done. Third, instead of 6 tablespoons of butter add 8 tablespoons. Other than that the recipe was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
It was so good I couldn't quite believe I had made it!!! Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe. I did use tree ripened peaches for the cobbler. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
By far, the best cobbler I have ever had! This is just the recipe I've been searching for ...thank you for sharing. I would not change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Delicious. It was good while hot with ice cream, and good th next day when a little warm too. Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Fantasic cobbler. I used salted butter so I cut back on that but otherwise great. My first attempt at a cobbler and a total success. Yeah Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This is the cobbler recipe I've been searching for! Easy to make and delicious. The topping is perfect. I served it for dessert tonight and my family couldn't get enough. I was hesitant to put the cinnamon sugar on top because I thought it would be too sweet. I didn't quite use the full amount but it complimented the dish nicely. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States