Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Never had peach cobbler so I'm not sure what they're supposed to taste like but I would imagine this is exactly what it's supposed to be like. I wished it would've been sweeter but I'm a sugar addict and love extremely sweet things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I've made this about 5 times and LOVE IT. Beat recipe I've tried. I have switched up the recipe and used nectarines instead or white peaches/nectarines and as long as I kept the amount of fruit the same- it turned out great with all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Rave reviews even though my peaches were still hard. great recipe. am making again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melsy magee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Really liked it. Can use canned peaches. I would double the amount of the topping next time because I love that crumbly stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Mosquera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
didn't change a thing, it was pretty delicious. The right dessert after a BBQ, with a bit of ice cream that quite compliments it. For us it's quite perfect as it is; I admit that the crust is a bit "biscuitlike" and not crumbly, you can always change the crust with something with oats or so, but... it would be another recipe, wouldn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious...I looked at all of the other comments and went from there. I thawed my previous frozen peaches. Used 8 Tbsp butter, 4 Tbsp corn starch and use cold water instead of hot and everything turned out terrific. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I followed the recipe to the tea the only thing I did different was use milk instead of water . My husband response was oh wow. My husband favorite dish. I am diffinetly making this is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Leverette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Easy and so good! I followed it exactly and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Kay Bristol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is a huge hit EVERY time I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is the best peach cobbler I have made!! I did everything to a "T" except I left out lemon juice and used canned peaches (drained) instead. So because if the sweet canned peaches, I will only use 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the cinnamon sugar topping next time. Warmed up and paired with vanilla ice cream is HEAVEN in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States