Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Marc Swank
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Holy cow! I made this dessert with fresh picked peaches from outside our kitchen window! Definitely the best peach cobbler I've ever eaten. Quite possibly the tastiest dessert I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Swank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The filling was pretty good but I love crust. This was my first time trying this type of crust and the cake like texture isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I had some fresh peaches given to me and this dessert is delicious. It was easy to make and a real treat. My husband loved it. Will put it on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe.. Kids loved it.. Mine was rather juicy though?! Lots of fluid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Iler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful peach cobbler. I added 1tsp of cinnamon and pinch more of nutmeg than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! This was my first time making cobbler and I could not have asked for a better recipe. It's very sweet so I can't eat that much in one sitting, but it is excellent nonetheless. All in all, I deem this cobbler delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy recipe and is delicious! Agree with a couple of others that the topping needs to be increased, but other than that perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Marques

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was missing the crumbly texture for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandace Nunnery
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just made this, and wow very very good. Was my first time ever making a peach cobbler. So simple my 3 and 12 year old did most of it :) only thing I Did a little different was added more brown sugar to make it sweeter other than that I followed to the "T"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandace Nunnery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Buttery, tasty, easy and quick to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States