Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic cobbler! However, I would use less cinnamon sugar on the top as it does make it difficult to determine how brown the topping is becoming while baking. I used an early variety of fresh peaches from the beautiful Okanagan Valley in British Columbia, and they were smallish in size. So, when I make this again... in a few days because it is so good....I will use 12 peaches. It had the perfect amount of moisture//juice and topping. As per another reviewer that commented that it was too dry, I would suggest that they use riper peaches! I used a 9" x 9" Pyrex baking dish. Thank you eaposey for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Needs more cinnamon/sugar in peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very delicious! Just did add the lemon juice cause I was out. Next time I think I will add a little bit more sugar to filling and some roasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and could not have loved it more! It was easy to assemble with very little cleanup. I didn't have quite enough peaches, so I added some fresh blueberries. What a perfect combination! The top is much better than most cobblers I've tasted. Not so puffy, and with a beautiful sugared top. It has a beautiful crunch to it and not at all soggy. I would highly recommend! I'm looking forward to making it with other seasonal fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I decided to give this recipe a try and it is to die for! It's all in the topping. I was a little unsure of adding the boiling water to the crumb topping and almost omitted it. I'm glad I followed the directions and added it. We're a family of 6 with 4 teenagers so I decided to double the recipe and use a 9x13 inch pan. I also added about 3/4 cup of toasted pecans to the topping. I baked it for approximately 25 minutes after adding the topping. This is my new go to recipe for cobbler. Can't wait till apples are in season to try in place of the peaches. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
made it 4 times this peach season and it's already a favorite. I can't leave recipes alone so of course I tinkered with it but only to add more topping, I've added a few peaches then doubled the topping and that works for me. Gives the right amount of "crunch" to go with the peaches and homemade vanilla ice cream I make during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe, but if you're a pie crust lover, this may not be the right recipe for you, topping has more of a cake texture :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it's no wonder that a million people and children love it. All that sugar. I used less sugar. THIS IS THE BEST PEACH COBBLER RECIPE I HAVE FOUND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
However you describe the topping it is delicious. Hopefully, anyone looking for a cobbler or fruit crisp recipe will ignore the fact that this recipe calls for peaches. I have made it "apple/blackberry" then "peach/blueberry" and "pear/raspberry". Wonderful every time. I'd say the topping is more like a flakey pie crust. Don't forget to sprinkle the sugar on it before baking as it adds an extra crispyness. Thank you for a great recipe. So glad I found it. Oops - forgot to say I halved the topping - maybe that's why mine was more pie crust like? Loved it anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great cobbler recipe! I've made it twice now and my family raved about it. Not overly sweet and perfect topping. I make in a smaller 8X8 pan and add peaches until it's full then you don't run out of topping!! Saving this recipe for the future! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States