Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe.. Kids loved it.. Mine was rather juicy though?! Lots of fluid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Iler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful peach cobbler. I added 1tsp of cinnamon and pinch more of nutmeg than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! This was my first time making cobbler and I could not have asked for a better recipe. It's very sweet so I can't eat that much in one sitting, but it is excellent nonetheless. All in all, I deem this cobbler delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy recipe and is delicious! Agree with a couple of others that the topping needs to be increased, but other than that perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Marques

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was missing the crumbly texture for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandace Nunnery
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just made this, and wow very very good. Was my first time ever making a peach cobbler. So simple my 3 and 12 year old did most of it :) only thing I Did a little different was added more brown sugar to make it sweeter other than that I followed to the "T"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandace Nunnery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Buttery, tasty, easy and quick to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious. It seems like a lot of ingredients but I had everything I needed to make this. It's easy & so so good!!!! I cut peaches into chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Fedon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Quick and easy! I usually have everything on hand (I sub frozen peaches). Great for just us or as company-over dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was the first peach cobbler I have made. Simple enough and delicious. I made no changes. My husband finished it off the next day and I am still upset that I only got one helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States