Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was a hit in my family, I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made it exactly as directed except I added 2 extra tsp cornstarch per previous reviews. I also used a 9x13 pan instead of 8x8, so the topping didn't completely cover the dish, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Omg this is so good! Georgia peaches are in so I made this morning and it is perfect. I made another one and will put in freezer for company in a few weeks. Outstanding and I look forward to making this with Apple's this fall! Deserves ten stars! I never change a recipe from this site...other wise I would not rate it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Hands down the best peach cobbler since the ones my momma used to make! I inadvertently made a few changes though, which may or may not have led to its awesomeness :). The first change (actually a mistake) that I made was using 1.5 cups of all purpose flour. I had meant to increase the dry cobbler ingredients by 50%, but halfway through I forgot and only increased the flour (I have young children and their constant energy affects me ok!). The second change (mistake) I made was I forgot to add 1/4 cup of water to the dry ingredients. I just spread the four/sugar/baking powder/salt/butter combo right on top of the peach ingredients. After I put all this in the oven, I realized my mistake, so I pulled it out and drizzled @ 1/2 cup of tap water on top of the dry ingredients. After @ 30 min in my oven I could tell this was going to be good. Some of the sugar carmelized on the sides of the pan...the cobbler topping wasn't too soft or cakey...nice and sweet with the tiniest bit of crunch. Of course we ate ours with vanilla ice cream, which made it even better, but by itself this cobbler is awesome. I think I'll keep my changes next time only because it turns out so yummy...but probably as written it'd be 5 stars also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Only change I made was the lemon juice. I didn't have a real lemon so I used bottled juice. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I changed nothing. It was awesome as it is. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
All I can say is "OMG!!!"!! the BEST Peach Cobbler I've ever had! And this is my first and only time ever making it. I'm shocked, to be honest I didn't think it would taste SOOO good! I'm more of a cook than a baker. Its easy to make and yes, I will be making it again and again......??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Loved this recipe and I don't think I will ever use another. This is the easiest homemade cobbler recipe I've used. It is the perfect balance between sweet, tart and spice. Knowing that the more ripe peaches would cook down more than the less ripe peaches, I sliced some thicker than others. The topping came out perfect. Crunchy on top and soft in the middle. I'm having this for breakfast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Found this to be a great cobbler and was a huge hit. I did feel that it needed more topping, so I would increase those ingredients by 50% to cover more of the apples. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I got 5 peaches off of my Grandma's tree and I made this tonight. It was delicious! I didn't have as many peaches as it called for but that didn't matter to me because I like lots of dough anyways! I will definitely be making this again. My husband said it tastes better than my mom's cobbler and my daughter agreed as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States