Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I had 8 mangoes that were on their last legs and I was going to slice them for work, but I am terrible at presentation, so I decided they had to be baked into something. They were fantastic in this recipe instead of peaches. Also, I wanted the mangoes to shine through since they are so tasty on their own so when it came to steps 3 and 4 I used 1/4 the amount listed for each ingredient. It was superb - just enough to sweeten the fruit up, but keep it light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
LOVED IT ....Everyone in my family was amazed of me making this and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good recipe! Very forgiving. I was hurrying to get some dessert ready and made an error by putting a tsp of baking powder in peaches (oops!). I also did not have butter so substituted coconut oil. I cut back on the sugar as the peaches were very sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband is Southern born and I am Northern born. I have mastered a lot of southern dishes except for Peach cobbler. I found this recipe and made a few changes and he loved it! I used frozen peaches (slightly thawed)and since I used them I increased the cornstarch to 1 1/2 tablespoons. I also added a scant 1/2 teaspoon of almond flavoring. The "biscuit dumplings" were the best, although I did not add the cinnamon to the sugar for the topping. WILL DEFINITELY keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this for the Family Chili Cook Off. I thought it was amazing, but ended up happening was my Great Aunt brought out Banana Pudding, and one thing Southern's adore is Banana Pudding. I stood no chance, a few folks ate my Peach Cobbler, but I went home with a lot. reheated it in the oven the next morning, and had it for a top notch breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe just didn't taste the way I remember peach cobbler tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It tasted great! I totally forgot the cornstarch & it still turned out OK. I did add butter after I sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon mixture since I used apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fajr Abdullah Aziz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We loved this!!! I ran out of peaches and used frozen mangos and strawberries instead and it turned out amazing! Will definitely be using recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I just needed a filling recipe I already had dough, so I tried this one and this one was delicious nothing needed to be changed. Thanks for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exceedinglyloved

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States