Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for my wife and got laid...so I give it five stars! My wife said it was the best she had ever had...the cobbler that is. Also, i found that i needed to double the topping recipe to cover the entire top of the peaches. I also parboiled the peaches for an easy peel. This is seriously a legit recipe! Truly great cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Siler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Oh my oh my! This is so yummy. I love food that makes you moan and groan while you eat it and this definitely does it! Perfect peach/ cake ratio. I didn't sprinkle all the cinnamon sugar on top of the batter because I though that was a bit much for me. Great recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetSuzee
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This cobbler was literally "plate-licking" delicious. My husband and I totally devoured it in a couple days. I saved one piece to share with my boss and he also admitted to licking the plate clean. I had never made a peach cobbler before, but had lots of fresh Michigan peaches and I have always wanted to make peach cobbler. I didn't change the recipe at all, but I wish I would have doubled the entire recipe! It was messy and more work than I would have liked to cut up the fresh peaches, but I now realize it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe. It was fabulous. I liked the topping not being so much a thick biscuit and this was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! Everything a peach cobbler should be and more.. Personally i wouldnt change anything about it. Everyone loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was good, but it would be just as good if not better with half the sugar the recipe calls for. Make sure to put a cookie sheet under the dish while baking also, as it runs over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLOBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Not just a great recipe,but tasted fabulous!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marc Swank
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Holy cow! I made this dessert with fresh picked peaches from outside our kitchen window! Definitely the best peach cobbler I've ever eaten. Quite possibly the tastiest dessert I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Swank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The filling was pretty good but I love crust. This was my first time trying this type of crust and the cake like texture isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States