Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious! Even my picky toddlers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very good. I halved the amount of peaches. (Or double the biscuit topping). I did make adjustments. 1) I also used only 3/4 cup of flour, and added 1/3 cup of oat flour. I always have some on hand. I just pulse oats in my food processor and keep in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is my first time trying peach cobble with fresh peaches and I've got to say I like it better with canned ones and I thought this recipe didn't have enough batter and it was too sweet, maybe I didn't do something right. It just looks all brown on the top and it's not brown from the baking, it's more from the cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Last year, I wanted to make a peach cobbler and of course I went to all recipes .com, and came across this fantastic recipe, that I have share with many friends and family, they all rave about how delicious it is and this year since is peach season again I'm about to start making this marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Masterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
425 seems too hot to cook the topping, almost burnt mine...I think 350 or 375 would be a better temp for that part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I made it exactly as written except I accidentally used a full stick of butter then realized it was 2T over what was called for. Came out so good. I would serve this to guests. I used fresh peaches, they were smallish so I used about 10. This recipe is now my only cobbler recipe. Do not need any others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Just made this cobbler, I cut the sugar in half and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sasha Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was much easier than I anticipated!! Can't wait for it to cool to try it. The peaches I've stolen so far are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good cobbler recipe. I tried the recipe "as-in" and it worked well with nice cinnamon flavor. The nutmeg was slightly was noticeable, however pleasantly light - too much nutmeg can really overpower the other flavors. Nice cakelike topping and the perfect amount to cover the round casserole dish I used. I look forward to using the basic topping recipe for other fruit cobblers - blueberry, apple. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States