Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
YUMMM!!! This was a great recipe. I used canned peaches, 4-15 oz cans, drained. Which was about 4 cups total. I also used a 2 qt. baking dish that was deep and oval shaped. I used Judih's suggestion from her comment on Sep 15, 2008 to change how I made the batter for the topping. The topping was really thick and I had to cook it a lot longer. I think I could have avoided this by using a shallower and wider pan. Like a square 8 X 8 or 9 X 9. But it was delicious!!! Serve warm with some vanilla frozen yogurt ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. I was able to make quickly for delivery to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe and it turned out awesome. The family loved it, it was perfect! Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this dish 3 or 4 times now. I have made it double and triple - every time people beg for more.... this is definitely a hit with everybody. best peach cobbler I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Though the directions weren't completely clear, I was able to piece together everything and it came out pretty good! Especially with some Haagen Dazs vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strawberrylove
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome! Served with a scoop of Vanilla ice cream, delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! My first time making it and my husband who has tried many peach cobblers said it was the best he's ever had! Definitely recommend the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teen Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The topping wasn't great and had lumps, and the whole thing was a little bland, in my opinion. The texture ended up a little slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teen Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe reminded me of my Georgian grandma's .. so yummy! the only changes I made was to add more cornstarch (I used fresh peaches that were WAY juicy) and doubled the spices. I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Very easy to make. The cooking time and temperature of oven I have to master because it can look done and it isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States