Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I just needed a filling recipe I already had dough, so I tried this one and this one was delicious nothing needed to be changed. Thanks for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exceedinglyloved

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This cobbler is delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious recipe but way, way too sweet! Sugar (2 cups+3 T total in recipe) could easily be cut in half. Also, my oven at 425 browned the crust of the cobbler while leaving the rest of the batter raw. Recommend reducing heat to around 350-375 for second half of baking. Will need to increase baking time acccordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Peach cobbler is one of those dishes that I usually don't try. We had a 4 gallon can of sliced peaches in the pantry. I added brown sugar to them but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavor was awesome! I made one for my family and one for my Aunt. They were in love!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made as written except that I didn't have fresh peaches. I used 2 1lb bags of frozen peaches. This was pretty much perfect for me. Just sweet enough, but not too sweet. (I think the peaches had a lot to do with that.) I ended up with a lot of crust for the amount of peaches. (I prefer it that way, but the wife thought it was too crust heavy.) Next time I will use a smaller diameter cooking bowl and use another bag of peaches. I also think it would be really good to sprinkle course sugar on the top instead of 'normal' fine sugar. This is now my standard, go-to cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe with canned peaches, and it worked out pretty well, but I think the next time I will drained the peaches. The biscuit crust was very good. Will try it again. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My family loved this cobbler! I used frozen peaches that I had put up this summer, heated on the stove top. Wonderful, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I feel this recipe is good however the pastry topping yield is WAY too small for the amount of peaches called for. As prepared it was spiced peaches with a bit of crumb, not at all the ratio I like or expect from a peach cobbler. You could use this base but I'd double or triple the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace Fuchs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
YUMMM!!! This was a great recipe. I used canned peaches, 4-15 oz cans, drained. Which was about 4 cups total. I also used a 2 qt. baking dish that was deep and oval shaped. I used Judih's suggestion from her comment on Sep 15, 2008 to change how I made the batter for the topping. The topping was really thick and I had to cook it a lot longer. I think I could have avoided this by using a shallower and wider pan. Like a square 8 X 8 or 9 X 9. But it was delicious!!! Serve warm with some vanilla frozen yogurt ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States