Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this for the Family Chili Cook Off. I thought it was amazing, but ended up happening was my Great Aunt brought out Banana Pudding, and one thing Southern's adore is Banana Pudding. I stood no chance, a few folks ate my Peach Cobbler, but I went home with a lot. reheated it in the oven the next morning, and had it for a top notch breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was craving cobbler but this recipe just didn't taste the way I remember peach cobbler tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It tasted great! I totally forgot the cornstarch & it still turned out OK. I did add butter after I sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon mixture since I used apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fajr Abdullah Aziz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We loved this!!! I ran out of peaches and used frozen mangos and strawberries instead and it turned out amazing! Will definitely be using recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I just needed a filling recipe I already had dough, so I tried this one and this one was delicious nothing needed to be changed. Thanks for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exceedinglyloved

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This cobbler is delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious recipe but way, way too sweet! Sugar (2 cups+3 T total in recipe) could easily be cut in half. Also, my oven at 425 browned the crust of the cobbler while leaving the rest of the batter raw. Recommend reducing heat to around 350-375 for second half of baking. Will need to increase baking time acccordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Peach cobbler is one of those dishes that I usually don't try. We had a 4 gallon can of sliced peaches in the pantry. I added brown sugar to them but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavor was awesome! I made one for my family and one for my Aunt. They were in love!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made as written except that I didn't have fresh peaches. I used 2 1lb bags of frozen peaches. This was pretty much perfect for me. Just sweet enough, but not too sweet. (I think the peaches had a lot to do with that.) I ended up with a lot of crust for the amount of peaches. (I prefer it that way, but the wife thought it was too crust heavy.) Next time I will use a smaller diameter cooking bowl and use another bag of peaches. I also think it would be really good to sprinkle course sugar on the top instead of 'normal' fine sugar. This is now my standard, go-to cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States