Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Oh so GOOD!! Made exactly as the recipe stated with one exception, did not have cornstarch so used twice the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I found there to be too much "cake" where the spoonfuls of topping were dropped on the peaches. Maybe the solution would be to drop smaller spoonfuls or pour the flour mixture in a baking dish first,evenly spread it, then put in the cooked peaches (like other recipes).I used milk and cream instead of water, and used 1/2 cup of that,not just a quarter. But all the other portions were exactly as stated in the recipe. & the taste of the cake mixture was great. Really liked it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is one the the best I've tried. Will definately keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is amazing! The only thing I would say is I cut back on the sugar part a bit when doubled and it still turned out great. I really love the topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
easy and quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for my wife and got laid...so I give it five stars! My wife said it was the best she had ever had...the cobbler that is. Also, i found that i needed to double the topping recipe to cover the entire top of the peaches. I also parboiled the peaches for an easy peel. This is seriously a legit recipe! Truly great cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Siler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Oh my oh my! This is so yummy. I love food that makes you moan and groan while you eat it and this definitely does it! Perfect peach/ cake ratio. I didn't sprinkle all the cinnamon sugar on top of the batter because I though that was a bit much for me. Great recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetSuzee
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This cobbler was literally "plate-licking" delicious. My husband and I totally devoured it in a couple days. I saved one piece to share with my boss and he also admitted to licking the plate clean. I had never made a peach cobbler before, but had lots of fresh Michigan peaches and I have always wanted to make peach cobbler. I didn't change the recipe at all, but I wish I would have doubled the entire recipe! It was messy and more work than I would have liked to cut up the fresh peaches, but I now realize it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe. It was fabulous. I liked the topping not being so much a thick biscuit and this was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States