Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this twice this weekend. The first time, I followed it exactly. Way too sweet for us, we actually had to throw it out :( but I was using very ripe, fresh white peaches. Maybe that was why. So I suggest slowly adding the sugar based on the sweetness of your peaches. Mine were also very large, as 8 peaches filled my 2qt dish to the rim!! So, the next day I used 7 peaches, eliminated the white sugar from the peach mixture, added a bit more of the spices, and also doubled the cornstarch, as my peaches had a lot of juice. Then, I placed them in a larger dish, and doubled the topping, to cover the entire dish. TIP: the less you stir the dough, the fluffier it will be! Then form the sugar/cinnamon topping, I used just a small sprinkling to lightly dust the top. The amount called for is too much cinnamon, and way too much for my taste :) this time it turned out fabulous!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I've made this twice and it was really yummy! My family really enjoyed it. The only thing that I would change is the sugar. It's a bit too sweet. I plan on making this again for a 4th of July cookout/ birthday surprise party for a uncle whose turned another year older on this day. So happy 4th and thank you to the men and women whose out there fighting to protect us each day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly.Use a 8x8 baking dish.I sort of spread the topping over the peaches.I did not sprinkle cin/sugar mixture over the top,not needed.Great recipe,thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Oh my goodness is all I have to say. Don't change a thing. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
actually it sounds good but why does it say white sugar twice i dont understand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious! Even my picky toddlers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very good. I halved the amount of peaches. (Or double the biscuit topping). I did make adjustments. 1) I also used only 3/4 cup of flour, and added 1/3 cup of oat flour. I always have some on hand. I just pulse oats in my food processor and keep in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is my first time trying peach cobble with fresh peaches and I've got to say I like it better with canned ones and I thought this recipe didn't have enough batter and it was too sweet, maybe I didn't do something right. It just looks all brown on the top and it's not brown from the baking, it's more from the cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Last year, I wanted to make a peach cobbler and of course I went to all recipes .com, and came across this fantastic recipe, that I have share with many friends and family, they all rave about how delicious it is and this year since is peach season again I'm about to start making this marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Masterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States