Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MsPeyron
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This a good recipe I recommend reducing the sugar and brown sugar in the recipe by 1/2 of what the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I have had many requests to make it since. I used frozen peaches and it was delicious. I did have to bake it longer so now I bake it for 30 minutes covered and 30 minutes uncovered. It comes out of the oven perfectly done. For my taste I added 1t. Cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Hughen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My whole family loves this recipe. This will be one to hand down to the grandchildren. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Almost identical to my mother in- laws famous old fashioned cobbler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this today for National Peach Cobbler Day!! First time making a peach cobbler and it was wonderful. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love, love, love cobbler. This one is by far THE BEST recipe I have ever come across and I have thrown away all the others I have in my possession. This is the one all my friends ask me for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Eskeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Unbelievable! I am amazed how delicious this turned out, and how sustainable the recipe is. I had to make it gluten free and dairy free for my hubby - so i swapped out APF for gluten free flour; swapped out butter for Earth balance. I also did not have access to fresh peaches so I used canned and added frozen strawberries. It was just so vibrant and flavourful - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I didn't care for the cake like cobbler part. It was Ok but still trying to find that perfect for me taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Saint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Yum! I made half the recipe and added about 1/8 tsp of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nunezsm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I had 8 mangoes that were on their last legs and I was going to slice them for work, but I am terrible at presentation, so I decided they had to be baked into something. They were fantastic in this recipe instead of peaches. Also, I wanted the mangoes to shine through since they are so tasty on their own so when it came to steps 3 and 4 I used 1/4 the amount listed for each ingredient. It was superb - just enough to sweeten the fruit up, but keep it light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States