Fresh Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This was super, I added the juice of a lime and it was a big hit. I think it would also be good poured over chicken and baked which I will try. Thanks for the receipe Kandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I made a lot of changes to this because I was missing ingredients. It came out great anyway. I only used 1 pepper and 1/2 an onion. More than that seems like it would overpower the tomato. Didn't have fresh cilantro so used 1 tsp. dry cilantro. Added 1/2 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper. Didn't have jalopeno so omitted. Exchanged lemon juice with lime juice. This tasted very good to me, but for those who followed the exact recipe, it may not be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
i ommited the bell pepper and added a pinch cumin, a splash of olive oil, and twice as much lemon juice. Made a half recipe and used the salsa in burritos. Smelled great, tasted great, hubby loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Execllent! This salsa is easy and very fresh-tasting. I added more cilantro, but other than that I made it "as is." I got several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFF13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This has become our favorite salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is a great salsa. I left out the bell peppers and added salt, black pepper, and olive oil. I also exchanged the lemon juice for lime juice to give a more authentic taste. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Very good! I added the cilantro right to the salsa instead of using it for garnish and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Was a really good recipe. I substituted one of the green peppers for a red one and added a bit more lemon as well as some balsamic vinegar. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Perfect combination of ingredients, I actually added a little tomato sauce and paste to give it more of a "soupy" consistency. Received a lot of compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
You can't go wrong with fresh salsa! We had huge quantites to tomatoes to get rid of, so this used up a bunch! I use salsa as an excuse to clean out my fridge; garlic, corn, cilantro, basil, shallots... all those things I got a lot of in the garden and wanted to use up... I don't have a recipe; I use whatever's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States