Fresh Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My husband really loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a good, basic recipe for salsa. It does need salt (went with 1/4 tsp., as tortilla chips provide some salt), and I used less green pepper, onion, and way less jalapeno. Added a pinch of sugar, and substituted lime juice for lemon. Lastly, saw a little jar at the store of chopped garlic in extra virgin olive oil, and added 1/4 tsp. of this. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Was very good but did not add bell peppers (had none) and it was not very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0RAF3RGU5ON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is a VERY refreshing salsa. Key is fresh ingredients - and I used all organic. I did revise slightly, 3 tomatoes and 1 green bell pepper, only because as I was making it 1 green pepper seemed to be enough for my taste, but there wasn't enough tomato so added another. I will try adding a dash of salt, pepper, and fresh garlic next time for a little bit more flavor -- but the fresh veggies by themselves were really great. This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
It was good, but there was a little too much onion, & it needed more tomato and to be spicier. Maybe next time, I'll add a can of diced tomato, and/or some tomato paste. The cilantro & lime juice was awesome, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is almost identical to the one I make which I learned when we were in Mexico. The only difference is they use lime and I think that is more authentic. But it turns out perfect every time. To make more colorful, I use different colored peppers if I can. But I wouldn't add garlic or sugar, just some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I like that this recipe is so simple and that I can change it up as needed. (I used banana peppers this time, for instance.) I also used lime juice instead of lemon and prefer that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Keusen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
susan made this, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
It was ok, but I added some red onion to this, along with some olive oil, a little more salt, green onion, and rather then a bunch of Green bell peppers, for looks I added some small sweet peppers, which made it colorful and awsome. Instead of Lemon I substituted lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was easy and delicious! I like that it was crispy and not boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States