Fresh Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
awesome recipe. i read all reviews and so i added lime and cilantro. i used a can of diced tomatoes instead. very good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
great salsa. its easy too. if you want a kick add extra peppers. also i wouldn't add sugar but if you do it's still tastes good. i am definatly going to make this again but without the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This is wonderful as a base, but I changed some things. I added cilantro, lime juice, and cut the onion to 1/2 an onion. I also added a little more jalopeno and now it is truly 5 stars! I can stop my search for the perfect salsa recipe now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This salsa is great. I only used one hot pepper due to having 4 kids that don't do well with spicy. It still had some spice to it. The only changes I made to this was just used one hot pepper out of the garden and fresh tomato's out of the garden. Thanks for such a good recipe I will make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Perfect just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
thanks for such a great salsa recipe. i will never go back to the bottled stuff! Excellent flavor, nice and spicy, and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I'd never made fresh salsa, but wanted to try it for a Cinco de Mayo party I was hosting. Not only was I pleasantly surprised with how easy it was, but I - and my friends - loved this salsa! It's a very nice, smooth, medium-spicy salsa. You can taste the jalapenos, but it doesn't set your mouth on fire. However, if you don't like spicy, you will probably not like this recipe as it is written. As for me, I will definitely be making this again - and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Great recipe! I strongly recommend like others to add some fresh lime juice and chopped cilantro. Can't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This salsa was much too "tomatoey" for my taste. I ended up adding some lime and oregano to help tone down the tomato taste. I'll keep looking to find an authentic Mexican salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
A great base, though a little to hot for my buds. Even though the tomatoes are canned, the flavor is nothing but fresh. This came out better than recipes that I have made with fresh tomatoes. This is probably the best place to start for a salsa recipe. The best thing about salsa is making it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States