Fresh Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Wonderful! Left out the jicama, due to lack of availability. Left out green onions and lime juice for simplicity's sake. It was really flavorful and my guests and I enjoyed every bite! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was great. I added a few tablespoons of sugar and changed up the veggies a bit. I spooned it onto fajitas at dinner and served it as an appetizer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was really Good! Everyone said its got kick!The cumin really made it come alive. Best salsa we ever made, everything came right out of our garden. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The only change I made was to use 1 large jalapino, and while it was not super hot it had some heat, which is what I was going for. Aside from the temperature, both my husband and I consider it to be "satisfactory". Nothing exciting here, but not bad either. It really just seems like something is missing. Sadly, We haven't figured out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Tasty, fresh, and easy recipe. I had never tried jicama before, but had heard about it and was ready to give it a try. I think the crunch and slight sweetness of the jicama went very well with the salsa. I left out the cilantro because I'm really not a fan of the stuff, and the salsa still had plenty of flavor and went great with the tacos I was having. I will definitely make this again, maybe not so much of it the next time though unless I'm having company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyk182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very simple and delicious fresh salsa recipe. I love canned cheats, and Ro-tel is one of my favorites. I added a little balsamic vinegar to the tomatoes (less than a teaspoon). This is my husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I just made this and it is VERY yummy. Although I did only use one jalapeno and doubled the garlic, it is still plenty spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is the best salsa recipe I've made. I didn't have the cumin so I'm sure that will make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Good salsa. I give it 4 stars because I consider my husbands input, & I couldn't give it 4 & 1/2. I used everything from our garden, so i left out cilantro (my husband doesn't like) & jicama (we didn't grow that). I decreased the amount of cumin to 1/2 tsp. We both thought that the cumin was a little over powering. I also decreased the amount of lemon juice to less than 1 tbsp. Without all the cumin, it seemed to make the salsa more tangy than preferred. Since I omitted the can of green chile & tomato, I used more tomato and a fresh pepper from the garden as well. After these changes, my husband really liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boothc
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I thought it turned out well. Took quite some time to do the chopping but it was worth the effort. I seeded all the tomatoes so it wouldn't turn out watery and used an extra 2. All in all it was good. The jicama was the perfect touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boothc
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States