Fresh Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Excellent Taste - didn't have oatbran, substituted oatmeal - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is the best. I sometimes leave out the herbs and finish up with a super white bread which keeps well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Wonderful bread! My husband is a huge fan of rosemary, this bread was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This bread was good, however, the rosemary was a bit overpowering for my taste. Everyone else at the table liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I left out the rosemary so I could make mini-burgers using this bread recipe (placed everything in bread machine and pushed 'dough' then rolled into golfball sized balls and baked at 375° for about 12 min.) Kids gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
the rosemary was just the touch! I had a whole cup of mozzarella cheese and didn't want to have any leftovers, so in it went and it was ok. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Wow---this was phenomenal! I used 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour instead of the other stuff, combined with 1/4 cup of oatmeal. I used fresh, chopped rosemary from our garden. I have been wanting to make this bread for awhile now, and it didn't disappoint---so good! PS Only used about a 1/4 tsp. of black pepper since I was making this for my boys, 1 tsp. pepper seemed a bit much. Also shaped and baked in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is such a healthy, delicious bread! I converted the recipe to avoid using the bread machine, because I don't have one. Instead, I formed the dough into two long, skinny ropes, cut slashes in the top, and baked them in the oven. The only other change I made was to cut the salt and pepper back to 1/2 tsp. The bread came out very delicious this way...the only other change I would consider is maybe soaking the oat bran in some of the water for 1/2 hour before mixing up the dough so that it would be softer. Thanks so much for sharing...this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious bread. I omitted the muzzarela because I didn't have any, but then added extra parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This did not rise well and it tasted worse. I substituted whole wheat flour for the gluten (which I always do) so perhaps that was the problem but this was really bad and a waste of mozz and parm and fresh rosemary. We won't try this again. My husband said it was too salty too (and he's not one to complain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States