Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
FIRST TIME I'VE MADE A RHUBARB PIE THAT IT WASN'T TOO "SOUPY" AND ALSO HAD A GREAT TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Delicious! I had to use frozen due to the season, but it was still a fabulous pie. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REQUINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I have been making great rhubarb pies for 25 years and they always were somewhat soupy. I have tried both tapioca and flour for thickening. This recipe gives the right balance of ingredients to give you a perfect pie. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
486 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Delicious-sweet tart with only the minimum amount of sugar. Very juicy when hot. My husband couldn't wait for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was a great recipe. My Dad likes plain old rhubarb pie with no strawberries or anything in it. I finally found a recipe that he says tastes like his mom used to make it. It's kinda tart and sweet like the old days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
Fantastic Pie!! I used the 2 cups of sugar, added a few strawberries, sprinkled on a little Cointreau (maybe a teaspoon), brushed the top crust with egg white & a dusting of sugar. It was so good, my husband who doesn't even like rhubarb immediately ate three pieces and licked the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This was the first rhubarb pie that I made myself and the recipe is terrific! I used the 2 cups of sugar and added some strawberries. I forgot the butter (my 7 mos old daughter was making life difficult at that point!); however, the pie was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
First pie I ever made. I made it for my brother-in-law who loves rhubarb pie and he loved it. My wife usually buys him one from bakery. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
It got rave reviews from the 10 and older crowd, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
One of my friends dose not like rhubarb at but he tried this pie and really like it. Everyone one was really surprised when he asked for the recipe. And my other friends said it was great and they to took your recipe home. Thank you for sharing with me and others. Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States