Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was my first time ever eating or making rhubarb pie and I was pleasantly surprised. I will be making this again, however with inreased spices for a bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
delicious and so easy to make. definitely brush the top with egg white and sprinkle sugar while baking. If using frozen rhubarb, make sure to thaw well and squeeze out all the excess water before uisng!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I am very happy with this pie. I made my brother a pie using this recipe, pie crust IV recipe from this site, & a crumble topping from Martha Stewart. He states "BEST PIE EVER"... which makes it all worth it! I used 16oz frozen rhubarb. I didn't taste it myself and that's the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good flavor. My husband is the pie baker in the family, so he actually baked the pie. Don't do what we did though. We purchased the rhubarb in advance, and froze it. Was a little mushy. Will be making it again, only not freezing the rhubarb the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
For a basic Rhubarb pie it doesn't get much better or easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I did the recipe exactly as it says, except for the butter, and it turned out great! It has a nice tartness to it, which I feel most people stay away from. Also, it's very easy to make. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Simple but delicious. You literally have to slice the rhubarb, pour it and the sugar in, and dab butter on top! The result is just the most simple, sticky pie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was wonderful..my little 4 year old granddaughter has her own rhubarb here that she has been taking care of and she wanted to make her Papa a Rhubarb Pie as a surprise so I came here and found this simple recipe. Well her rhubarb was ready to pick so we went out she cut it (with her little pruners) brought it in and washed it. Then I cut it into pieces. She helped roll out the crust and then did as exactly what the recipe said except we didn't add the margarine as SweetTooth had stated in the review. This turned out perfect!!! Do exactly in the recipe with the sugar and flour..This is one recipe that is on the top of my list! My Granddaughter even loved it and was so excited to surprise her Papa with the pie too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GanmaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was exactly the recipe I wanted. Basic rhubarb pie. Sweet, tart, juicy but not runny. Like it is suppose to be. Like you would imagine Aunt Bea made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
By far the best rhubarb pie I have ever eaten. Never have been a fan of rhubarb but was looking for a recipe to make pie for my husband. He loved it and now I am a fan too. The only change I make is some times I change sugar for splenda as I have a family member who is diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States