Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! My husband and I have tons of rhubarb from the community garden so we end up baking this pie about once a week and share with our neighbors. I cut the sugar to make it slightly better for you, and also because I prefer the tartness of the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezal9
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Wonderful pie recipe! My kids loved it. The bottom was not soggy, though we found the filling to be a bit tart. Otherwise very good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was my first time ever eating or making rhubarb pie and I was pleasantly surprised. I will be making this again, however with inreased spices for a bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
delicious and so easy to make. definitely brush the top with egg white and sprinkle sugar while baking. If using frozen rhubarb, make sure to thaw well and squeeze out all the excess water before uisng!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I am very happy with this pie. I made my brother a pie using this recipe, pie crust IV recipe from this site, & a crumble topping from Martha Stewart. He states "BEST PIE EVER"... which makes it all worth it! I used 16oz frozen rhubarb. I didn't taste it myself and that's the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good flavor. My husband is the pie baker in the family, so he actually baked the pie. Don't do what we did though. We purchased the rhubarb in advance, and froze it. Was a little mushy. Will be making it again, only not freezing the rhubarb the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
For a basic Rhubarb pie it doesn't get much better or easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I did the recipe exactly as it says, except for the butter, and it turned out great! It has a nice tartness to it, which I feel most people stay away from. Also, it's very easy to make. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Simple but delicious. You literally have to slice the rhubarb, pour it and the sugar in, and dab butter on top! The result is just the most simple, sticky pie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was wonderful..my little 4 year old granddaughter has her own rhubarb here that she has been taking care of and she wanted to make her Papa a Rhubarb Pie as a surprise so I came here and found this simple recipe. Well her rhubarb was ready to pick so we went out she cut it (with her little pruners) brought it in and washed it. Then I cut it into pieces. She helped roll out the crust and then did as exactly what the recipe said except we didn't add the margarine as SweetTooth had stated in the review. This turned out perfect!!! Do exactly in the recipe with the sugar and flour..This is one recipe that is on the top of my list! My Granddaughter even loved it and was so excited to surprise her Papa with the pie too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GanmaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States