Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I make it all the time. Sometimes instead of 4 cups of rhubarb, I put 3 cups, and add a cup of chopped strawberries. Flavor is unbelievable. Best pie ever, especially with homemade butter crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Love this recipe, i used it the first time i ever made a rhubarb pie, my fiancé was expecting the worst, and it turned out amazing! i did up sugar to 1.5 cups. AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe is fabulous! I add a little cinnamon to the sauger and flour and mix it in with the rhubarb before placing in the piecrust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great! This was my first attempt at making rhubarb ANYTHING. I wasn't sure how small to chop the rhubarb, so I diced it, but I will try it with larger pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chuck
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is fantastic, if you like Rhubarb Pie, this is it, recipes is easy and it turns out great, (this is the first time I've made Rhubarb Pie). I was very pleased with my self HAHAHA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Almost like my Great-grandma's, only she added 1 TBS nutmeg. I Didn't have nutmeg but used cinnamon instead and came out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Haven't tried this recipe yet, but for the rhubarb we grow I use half the sugar. Next time I plan to add an apple for a little more jelling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! Not bitter at all! I had about 5 1/2 c. of rhubarb so I up the sugar to 1 2/3 c. All else remained the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Tried this pie tonight, oh my, it is delicious. Not too sweet, not too tart, perfect. The only problem will be not eating it all before my two adult children get home, haha. Cannot believe the simplicity of this recipe, it took no time at all to assemble, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R'laine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States