Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was my first successful pie. After botching many pumpkin pies and giving up on baking, this pie brought me out of it! The only reason I made it was to surprise my husband, who loves rhubarb pie. He raves over and over about it! So grateful for this fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Have used this recipe for two years now and never rated it. My husband lives rhubarb pie and this one s tops in his books as it has a top and bottom crust instead of a streusel topping. I do use about an extra cup of rhubarb as my pie plate is very deep and add an extra TB of sugar. As stated, do NOT mix the sugar in with the rhubarb. By putting it on top some of it sticks to the top crust which gives it a nice sugary crunch. Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
overly sweet! would half the sugar in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This pie was amazing!! I was going to take a pic but by the time I got back to it it was gone!! And had one person licking their plate! Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuttonsDaze
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I am not a baker, so this is my first pie, let alone my first rhubarb pie. It turned out incredible! My husband went back for seconds. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuttonsDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Fantastic! Just like Grandma used to make. The sugar mixtures forms a crunchy layer that is just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
GREAT pie! So good I made 2 in one week. I had my step mother try it and she had to have the recipe before I could leave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good. I have tried it with the specified amount of sugar and found it way too sweet. Now I use 2/3 cup of sugar and it is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I LOVE THIS TOO MUCH But really, I made this a while back, and I'm making it again tonight. Now if only rhubarb grew better in the desert over here. :C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
OMG this was fabulous! My Pampered Chef pie plate takes 6 cups of fruit, so I used the 4 c. rhubarb called for (diced small) plus 2 c. sliced strawberries that I had to use up. Mixed the sugar and 4 T. flour with the fruit, totally forgot the butter, and it came out fantastic. My husband said I outdid myself. WooHoo! Thank you Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States