Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wow! Perhaps a tad too much sugar, but otherwise this is the best rhubarb pie recipe I have found. It is amazing how the same ingredients layered rather than mixed together can make such a huge difference. And do cook at a high temp on the bottom rack for 15 min., it makes the bottom crust firmer, which in contrast to the creamy texture of the fruit is just devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tattoogrl13
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I remember my mom telling me I didn't like rhubarb when I had it as a kid, so when my husband asked for a rhubarb pie I wan't too excited. But I figured what the heck. I found this recipe and, with the ratings, determined it had to be considered the best of the best. Let me tell you, it is (not that I have much to compare it to)! A perfect balance of sweet and tart...it reminded me of a cherry pie. I have to call my mom and tell her I love rhubarb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeniferken
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this for Father's Day at my dad's request. Everyone raved about it!! Followed the recipe exactly. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Ohhh this is the BEST rhubarb pie recipe that I have ever tried! The pie is sooo good! With the addition of the sugar/flour on the bottom, it just was perfectly crispy..not soggy at all. Definately a keeper! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshine1ca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was amazing!! Very easy to make and the results don't last very long, lol. I will make this again for sure, wish I had more rhubarb in the garden!! -Sara Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCUBA Duba
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Pie came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCUBA Duba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Picked rhubarb this morning and had a piece of VERY good pie tonight. Have even emailed this recipe to my daughter so she can make it. Thank you so much Carol, I didn't change a thing, oh, might have added a little more butter than your recipe called for. This pie is so good and EASY. Will be making it again as soon as the rhubarb is ready to pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Photo by LeAnn
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful pie - didn't change a thing. Currently making another one for dinner guests tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This pie is delicious! I'm not usually a fruit pie person but I made it for my husband and decided to taste it, that was a mistake. I'm not sure he'll get any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was good and super simple. I've never had rhubarb pie before, and I've only tried rhubarb two times in my life, so this was a pleasant surprise. I followed the recipe exactly and used "Cappy's Pie Crust" for the crust (Google it!). I did brush the top crust with milk and sprinkle it with a tiny bit of sugar before I stuck the pie in the oven, because that's my personal preference with any fruit pie. It turned out beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States