Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is an amazingly easy recipe that gives you wonderful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
very good did add strawberries to this recipe for sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It was not good. Will not do again! Waste of good rhubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kcdragonfly11
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It turned out to be the best pie I have ever made in my life! I put about 1/3 of the sugar on the bottom crust. Perfect crunchy crust. The baking instructions are perfect too. I added 2 tsp cinnamon, cuz I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The best rhubarb pie recipe ever! I was so happy to find a recipe that did not call for tons of odd spices and here it is. I made it last night and was the best pie ever. I love it was such a simple recipe to make. This is a keeper and printed it off and is now inside my cookbook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I would suggest you put a 1/4 tsp. of orange zest (No more) over the top before placing the top crust. Hmmm! Best you've ever tasted. And, don't forget the dobs of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made this recipe yesterday for my father-in-law's birthday (rhubarb is his favorite) and EVERYONE loved it. Followed the recipe exactly (even after reading most of the "helpful" reviews) and won't be making any changes in the future:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I make it all the time. Sometimes instead of 4 cups of rhubarb, I put 3 cups, and add a cup of chopped strawberries. Flavor is unbelievable. Best pie ever, especially with homemade butter crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Love this recipe, i used it the first time i ever made a rhubarb pie, my fiancé was expecting the worst, and it turned out amazing! i did up sugar to 1.5 cups. AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe is fabulous! I add a little cinnamon to the sauger and flour and mix it in with the rhubarb before placing in the piecrust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States