Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SuttonsDaze
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I am not a baker, so this is my first pie, let alone my first rhubarb pie. It turned out incredible! My husband went back for seconds. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuttonsDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Fantastic! Just like Grandma used to make. The sugar mixtures forms a crunchy layer that is just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
GREAT pie! So good I made 2 in one week. I had my step mother try it and she had to have the recipe before I could leave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good. I have tried it with the specified amount of sugar and found it way too sweet. Now I use 2/3 cup of sugar and it is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I LOVE THIS TOO MUCH But really, I made this a while back, and I'm making it again tonight. Now if only rhubarb grew better in the desert over here. :C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
OMG this was fabulous! My Pampered Chef pie plate takes 6 cups of fruit, so I used the 4 c. rhubarb called for (diced small) plus 2 c. sliced strawberries that I had to use up. Mixed the sugar and 4 T. flour with the fruit, totally forgot the butter, and it came out fantastic. My husband said I outdid myself. WooHoo! Thank you Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This pie is INCREDIBLE. Took this to a Memorial Day cookout. No one, including me, had ever eaten rhubarb. But decided to try this since my rhubarb plant is finally big enough. Everyone, including me, said this was by far the BEST PIE THEY HAD EVER EATEN!!! I peeled some of the rhubarb since some of it seemed tough, cut it into 1/2 pieces and since I had some left over strawberries I also added 4 large strawberries that I cut in half and layed on top of the rhubarb with the cut-side "up" (thought that might keep them from making the bottom crust soggy. Will add a few more next time, now that I know it works). Used 1 cup sugar and 1/3 cup of Stevia in The Raw (will try again using less sugar/more Stevia, now that I know that works) and used pre-made Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust. Poked lots of holes in the top of the crust then mixed water with egg and brushed it on top, and sprinkled a teaspoon of sugar on top. That made the crust very crunchy. This pie was OUT OF THIS WORLD DELICIOUS, especially with vanilla ice cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! It is so simple and so delicious - it's a hit at our house!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
very good did add strawberries to this recipe for sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It was not good. Will not do again! Waste of good rhubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States