Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe is terrific! I used a Pillsbury crust, and added some cinnamon (maybe 1/4 t) to the sugar/flour mixture. I didn't want to overdo the cinnamon. The pie was delicious. It is very similar to my mother's recipe but just more rhubarb. Simple is often better, and this pie is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Simple, great instructions and perfect. Following the advice of SweetTooth, did not add the butter = only change. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this pie! Super easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I followed the directions with few exceptions and got a WONDERFUL pie! Tasted fantastic and VERY easy! All I did differently was add vents to my top crust, gave it an egg white wash with a little sugar, and covered the edges in aluminum foil until the last ~10-15 minutes of baking. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I was wondering if it would be possible to mix strawberrys in with the rubarb!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilrobynbyrd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This pie is phenomenal! The pie turned out perfect. I love a tart rhubarb pie and this recipe fits the bill. I will be making this one again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverside, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Soooo easy to make ! and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Couldn't find my own recipe for rhubarb pie so I tried this one. Yes, this was the best rhubarb pie I have ever made - and I have made quite a few. I made it just as written - didn't change a thing. So easy and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Oh My Gosh- this pie is SINFUL! Im ashamed to admit that I couldnt resist "just a taste"... that "taste" evolved into almost the whole pie. Best rhubarb pie I've had in ages! Simple to make and easily (obviously) enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wow! Perhaps a tad too much sugar, but otherwise this is the best rhubarb pie recipe I have found. It is amazing how the same ingredients layered rather than mixed together can make such a huge difference. And do cook at a high temp on the bottom rack for 15 min., it makes the bottom crust firmer, which in contrast to the creamy texture of the fruit is just devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States