Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The best pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this pie and it was the best rhubarb pie that I have every made, plus it was so easy. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I've always been fearful of making a rhubarb pie, because I just knew I couldn't do it like my Momma! I made this for a party and everyone loved it, but it was not *exactly* like my mother's. (It tasted more like a cherry pie to me.) So the next time I made it, I used SIX cups of thinly sliced rhubarb. This time it was perfect ... just the right amount of tartness and sweet. Thank you for this recipe, it has really taken me back in time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ferrero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Ive used this recipe many times and always get compliments. When i make it for myself, i only use one cup of sugar. I like it tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe is terrific! I used a Pillsbury crust, and added some cinnamon (maybe 1/4 t) to the sugar/flour mixture. I didn't want to overdo the cinnamon. The pie was delicious. It is very similar to my mother's recipe but just more rhubarb. Simple is often better, and this pie is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Simple, great instructions and perfect. Following the advice of SweetTooth, did not add the butter = only change. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this pie! Super easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I followed the directions with few exceptions and got a WONDERFUL pie! Tasted fantastic and VERY easy! All I did differently was add vents to my top crust, gave it an egg white wash with a little sugar, and covered the edges in aluminum foil until the last ~10-15 minutes of baking. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I was wondering if it would be possible to mix strawberrys in with the rubarb!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilrobynbyrd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This pie is phenomenal! The pie turned out perfect. I love a tart rhubarb pie and this recipe fits the bill. I will be making this one again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverside, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States