Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Ohhh this is the BEST rhubarb pie recipe that I have ever tried! The pie is sooo good! With the addition of the sugar/flour on the bottom, it just was perfectly crispy..not soggy at all. Definately a keeper! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshine1ca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was amazing!! Very easy to make and the results don't last very long, lol. I will make this again for sure, wish I had more rhubarb in the garden!! -Sara Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCUBA Duba
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Pie came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCUBA Duba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Picked rhubarb this morning and had a piece of VERY good pie tonight. Have even emailed this recipe to my daughter so she can make it. Thank you so much Carol, I didn't change a thing, oh, might have added a little more butter than your recipe called for. This pie is so good and EASY. Will be making it again as soon as the rhubarb is ready to pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Photo by LeAnn
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful pie - didn't change a thing. Currently making another one for dinner guests tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This pie is delicious! I'm not usually a fruit pie person but I made it for my husband and decided to taste it, that was a mistake. I'm not sure he'll get any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was good and super simple. I've never had rhubarb pie before, and I've only tried rhubarb two times in my life, so this was a pleasant surprise. I followed the recipe exactly and used "Cappy's Pie Crust" for the crust (Google it!). I did brush the top crust with milk and sprinkle it with a tiny bit of sugar before I stuck the pie in the oven, because that's my personal preference with any fruit pie. It turned out beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Perfect looking pie. i followed the tips from the video. the filling wasnt runny, the pie was awesome golden color. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was my first successful pie. After botching many pumpkin pies and giving up on baking, this pie brought me out of it! The only reason I made it was to surprise my husband, who loves rhubarb pie. He raves over and over about it! So grateful for this fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Have used this recipe for two years now and never rated it. My husband lives rhubarb pie and this one s tops in his books as it has a top and bottom crust instead of a streusel topping. I do use about an extra cup of rhubarb as my pie plate is very deep and add an extra TB of sugar. As stated, do NOT mix the sugar in with the rhubarb. By putting it on top some of it sticks to the top crust which gives it a nice sugary crunch. Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States