Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I just opened an account to leave my feedback for this recipe, it is the best Rhubarb pie recipe by far, it will be my only rhubarb pie I make from now on. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very, very yummy! I didn't have a top crust so I mixed some butter, sugar, flour and a pinch of cinnamon and sprinkled it on top. The combination of the crunchy sugar and that juicy sour rhubarb filling was amazing! And it was soo simple. Can't wait to make this pie again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria MM
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This pie is so simple and so delicious! My husband requests it every rhubarb season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Super simple, perfect sweet to tart ratio. I made my standard double crust from the joy of cooking, coz it's tha best. Also 4 cups cut up is about 1lb bag of frozen Rhubarb :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This firmed up beautifully in the fridge overnight and had a fantastic sweet-tart flavor. Mine was not quite as pink as what is in the picture, perhaps a bit more flour than necessary in my case? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is the recipe Grandma always made, but she would often sub in two cups of halved strawberries. I only used 1 cup of sugar as even that seemed like a lot for this. During the last few minutes of baking, the topping bubbled over a bit, so I was SO glad I put a pan on the lowest rack to catch any drippings. Like Grandma's hand-written recipe says, I just kept it at 400 the entire time...baked beautifully in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Disappointed - found it much to sweet for my taste. I have another recipe that calls for a dash of salt and only 1 and a quarter cups of sugar. I think that works better for me. Happy I tried it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States