Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Hey, who stole my mom's recipe! Sometimes I add a sprinkle of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by dbarrieau
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Good news: I really loved the flavor of this pie!! I added 1/2 cup of raspberries and 1/2 cup strawberries to the over full 4 cups of rubarb and it was great!! Now the not so good news: It was never mentioned that you should NOT use a convection oven or if you do to make adjustments - so I had my crust burnt pretty bad - see the picture. Luckily I checked it after 20 min and pulled it out of the oven. Even though it was rough around the edges- it still tasted amazing. I will make again - what are the rules about using convection ovens on this pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delicious, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I personally really do not like rhubarb anything, but I made this for family members who do, and they loved it! It was the easiest pie I've ever made and it made quite and impression on my family. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Eury Berna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
best pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious! I added a pinch of cinnamon. Such a nice summer time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Just like Grandma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious! I love how the bottom crust was crisp, not soggy. I used 4 cups of rhubarb I had in my freezer and I could not tell any difference between frozen and fresh rhubarb. Super easy to make and yummy. Great recipe to use for all my frozen rhubarb! :) Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Good recipe but WAY too sweet for me. My mom used to grow rhubarb and make a much tarter version of this pie. This is not really a criticism as we all have different tastes. That said, I can't wait to make this pie again using about half the sugar that was called for here. That way you can taste the rhubarb and you get a nice sweet and tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States