Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used EIGHT cups of ruhbarb! I love ruhbarb! Made the crust my grandmother taught me to make. I'm sure if she were still alive, she'd be proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
First time making rhubarb pie and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Amazing Pie! I followed the recipe to a T and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this twice now and it got rave reviews from everyone!! They all told me I should enter a pie contest with this one! Easy and delicious.....just like mom used to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was wonderful! The pie tightened up nicely without running all over the plate. I don't like the flavor of tapioca in a fruit pie, so I was thrilled when the flour did the trick. And it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Super delicious and easy! Definitely follow the directions and do not mix the flour/sugar mixture with the rhubarb. If you follow the recipe's instruction, you should have the perfect amount of juice and the crust should not be soggy, but perfect. I added 2 tsps of vanilla to the rhubarb, and it was amazing. I also use my grandmother's method of brushing milk on top of the top pie crust layer and then sprinkling the sugar. This seems to crisp up the crust and gives the sugar something to adhere to. My 13 year old son devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Super easy super good! I had some apples and I added to just to use up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Tobol
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My family can't get enough of this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great pie! Much faster, easier and better than mixing sugar & rhubarb as other recipes say to do! Brushed top with cream,(hate using egg for the small amount needed for a wash) and sprinkled with sugar. Next time will try to sprinkle more evenly, and not use as much--the top crust, while crispy, was a little too sweet. I'm off to make another one now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krbinggeli
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Make sure you follow recipe exactly. I used foil around the edges of the crust and used a foil lined cookie sheet underneath! Super easy and delicious recipe for rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States