Fresh Raspberry Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great salad dressing and using fresh ingredients makes it all the better! I cut the recipe in half to give it a try and I'm glad I did. I opted to use a white balsamic which proved to be a good choice. I just put everything into my mini food processor, gave it a whirl and it was done in no time at all. I let it set in the fridge for about an hour to let the flavors blend together. This was a wonderful dressing for "Strawberry Spinach Salad with Feta and Bacon" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I decided to try this today for a salad for lunch. Being as I did not need that much, I made 1/4 of the recipe rather easily. I had frozen raspberries and they worked fine. I just blended all of the ingredients together in my Vitamix on medium speed about 25-30 seconds. I don't care for the raspberry seeds and they would get more processed that way. When I first tasted it, I thought it tasted way too acidic. I added a squeeze of agave syrup and it cut through that. Only other issue is the color. It has the color appearance of human blood, giving it that halloweenish appearance. So, basically, I would consider using a white plain or flavored vinegar, instead of the dark colored balsamic, if serving this to guests. For myself though, it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We threw all the ingredients in the blender, turned out very creamy. and it kept well in the fridge. My husband liked it so much he has requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicous! I used white balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Far too vinegar-y, even for a vinaigrette! Added more raspberries to balance it, which worked, but I will definitely decrease the vinegar the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We give this a 5 star rating, even though after one salad I strained out the seeds. I made half the recipe (you never know if you'll like it or not), and I made it as stated with the exception of the vinegar---I used half regular balsamic and half one that I found at HomeGoods recently--a white raspberry balsamic. Initially I was afraid it would be too sweet with the sugar and the honey, but after it sat in the fridge for several hours, it mellowed out quite well for our tastes. I will make this again for sure. We really liked it! I see other recipes now that would be wonderful using this recipe. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I ran out of vinegar and used balsamic glade instead, which I preferred more. It was sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely love it. Great on a mixed greens salad. Sweet enough to balance the vinegar but not so sweet it melts your teeth out of your head. Makes a healthy amount too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I omitted honey since I figured the added sugar would be sweet enough and I was right. I threw all ingredient into a blender and pressed puree. It came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States