Fresh Raspberry Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I decided to try this today for a salad for lunch. Being as I did not need that much, I made 1/4 of the recipe rather easily. I had frozen raspberries and they worked fine. I just blended all of the ingredients together in my Vitamix on medium speed about 25-30 seconds. I don't care for the raspberry seeds and they would get more processed that way. When I first tasted it, I thought it tasted way too acidic. I added a squeeze of agave syrup and it cut through that. Only other issue is the color. It has the color appearance of human blood, giving it that halloweenish appearance. So, basically, I would consider using a white plain or flavored vinegar, instead of the dark colored balsamic, if serving this to guests. For myself though, it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We give this a 5 star rating, even though after one salad I strained out the seeds. I made half the recipe (you never know if you'll like it or not), and I made it as stated with the exception of the vinegar---I used half regular balsamic and half one that I found at HomeGoods recently--a white raspberry balsamic. Initially I was afraid it would be too sweet with the sugar and the honey, but after it sat in the fridge for several hours, it mellowed out quite well for our tastes. I will make this again for sure. We really liked it! I see other recipes now that would be wonderful using this recipe. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We threw all the ingredients in the blender, turned out very creamy. and it kept well in the fridge. My husband liked it so much he has requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great salad dressing and using fresh ingredients makes it all the better! I cut the recipe in half to give it a try and I'm glad I did. I opted to use a white balsamic which proved to be a good choice. I just put everything into my mini food processor, gave it a whirl and it was done in no time at all. I let it set in the fridge for about an hour to let the flavors blend together. This was a wonderful dressing for "Strawberry Spinach Salad with Feta and Bacon" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Love it. I would add a few more berries, and maybe even experiment with other berries. I hate letting them go to waste. I used more honey and less white sugar. I like the extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is SUPER EASY to make as it was presented and very tasty! The only thing different that I used was Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe. This is a keeper for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
this recipe is easy to make and tasty. The only thing I changed was not adding sugar to the berries and changed the serving size. My sister really enjoyed it when she was here at Easter as its made with fresh ingredients and contains no preservatives or soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Far too vinegar-y, even for a vinaigrette! Added more raspberries to balance it, which worked, but I will definitely decrease the vinegar the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used some champagne orange Muscat vinegar (Trader Joe's) and left out the honey and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States