Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I have made this one several times. I have never had such reviews. Using less spices than most, it has a fresher, lighter, and creamier taste than other recipes. The honey adds to the special taste and texture. BTW- I dont use fresh pumpkin. I have substituted the canned variety, and it is still wonderful. I wholeheartedly recommend this recipe for folks who like lighter tasting pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
The pumpkin filling didn't have enough substance to it. It turned out very liquidy which made a longer time for cooking it. However, it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Very Very delicious. My whole family enjoyed it. It was a simple yet decadent dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This recipe was great. I was worried that it would turn out runny or bland because of the fresh pumpkins and honey but it didn't. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved! From now on this is the only pumpkin pie recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A GREAT RECIEPE. IT TURNED OUT PERFECT. I REALLY LIKED USING THE HONEY IN PLACE OF SUGAR. IT WAS THE BEST. EVEN MY HUSBAND WHO DOES'NT LIKE PUMPKIN HAD 2 PIECES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I enjoyed this receipe very much I subsituted maple sryup instead of honey, it was very good although you really only need 3/4 c of it instead of 1 cup of honey. I also subsituded 1/2 cup of soy milk for milk.... It turned out great.. we tend to like healthy desserts with less suger needed.... enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
What a delicious pie - top it with fresh whipped cream for the perfect dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I was invited to a Huge Thanksgiving Dinner with a bunch of my fiance's friends. After offering to help with the cooking we agreed to make the pies to free up thw oven. Together we choose three types, two pumpkin, one apple. They all came out lovely and delicious, but I have to say this one gets the prize. Several people asked for the recipie and couldn't believe how healthy and veggie it was. I used 3/4 cup Honey and 1/2 cup Soy milk as a substitute, and pumped up some of the spices to taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
just a tad bit too much honey. almost overwhelming but just almost. everyone raved at thanksgiving and this will become a holiday habit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This pie came out perfect. It tasted even better after being in the fridge overnight. The kids loved helping make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States