Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I think that this WOULD have been a good pumpkin pie-if it hadn't had so much honey in it. I will definitely be substituting sugar next time. It was a disappointment to work so hard on a 10 inch deep dish pie, with all scratch ingredients and have it turn out badly. Definitely watch the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Tastes great, but I still prefer pp with cloves too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Made too much filling for a single pie (even though I only had 3 eggs), but it was sooo good. I reduced the honey a bit and added more ginger. Firmed up in only 45 minutes using 3 eggs. This was my first time making fresh pumpkin pie and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tralad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
The best ever!!! I will never ever make any other kind of pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Delicious pie -- even my wife who doesn't like pumpkin pie likes this one. I use sugar pumpkins cooked in the oven and increase the spices a bit, but it is a very good base to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Me and my mom had a pumpkin pie contest at Thanksgiving, and this recipe was so good she ended up eating it instead of her own! The honey adds a unique, awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent pumpkin pie. The honey gives it a really rich taste. Very unique pie, like none I have ever tasted. Would make this again and again. I did use a regular jack o lantern pumpkin which I baked and took the skin off and then mashed. It still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is better than any other pumpkin pie I have ever had! My husband and daughters all love it too. A perfect compliment to our Thanksgiving feast. This will now be a tradition for our family. AWESOME PIE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
WOW, i was hesitant to try this recipe, but im soooo glad that i did. I did one fresh and one with canned pumpkin puree. Not much of a difference, so dont worry if you dont want to do fresh, it still comes out absolutely delicious! I loved this recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was the best pumpkin pie I've ever had--and usually I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie. I'm living in France for a few months and wanted to make something with the pumpkin my husband carved for Halloween. I chose this recipe because it's simple and I didn't want to buy a lot of ingredients. I also don't have a mixer so I just mashed the pumpkin with a fork and blended the pie filling with a whisk--this gave it a chunkier texture than regular smooth pumpkin pie, but we thought this made it taste even better. The honey also gave it a great flavor, and I used fresh grated ginger. Still have extra pumpkin in the freezer so I'll be making another pie or two for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States