Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Want to give it 4.75. Honey was a great sweetener, and paired well with the honey.but, it was a bit overwhelming. Quickly got use to the tast, but it makes a difference I will be keeping this recipe for future uses, with small recipes tweaks to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I did the same as well as the others did and only used 3/4 cup of honey and doubled the spices. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzglamourgirl
Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
It was good! People ate it--but no one raved over it. And you can totally taste the honey, so if you don't like a strong taste of honey, you may want to choose a different recipe. We had it with ice cream, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe if wonderful! The fresh pumpkin makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great recipe because no sugar. the honey brings out delicious pumpkin flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The only pumpkin pie my kids want me to make! It has become our holiday tradition every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carleton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the BEST pumpkin pie recipe I have ever made! I changed the honey quantity to 1/2 honey and 1/2 sugar because honey is to sweet. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We called ours "honey pumpkin pie" because the honey flavor was SO strong. Next time I'll only use some of the honey called for. Otherwise, this was a very tasty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatgirl66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved this recipe because it uses honey instead of refined sugar - but I made a few revisions based on other reviews and my own taste. First of all, I didn't realize how long it would take to cook a pumpkin until the flesh was tender (first time making a non-canned pumpkin pie)! I boiled my pumpkin whole for about 20 minutes until it felt soft on the outside, and then cut it in half and baked it for another hour or so. I followed some of the other reviews - and rather than using 1 cup honey, I used 3/4 cup honey, and 1/4 cup agave nectar so that the honey flavor would not be so overpowering. I also used 2 heaping teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice + another 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I don't think the original recipe calls for enough spice! I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. yum yum! this pie was a big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've made this several times now and adore it! I pressure-cook sugar pumpkins in wedges, then puree. I freeze it in 2 cup increments in zipped bags and can make this any time I like. The taste is utterly wonderful, nothing like the canned pumpkin that I used to think was marvelous. No more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States