Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
My wife says this pie was the BEST she had ever tried!!! She actually said, "the BEST, I mean the BEST ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was my first time making a pumpkin pie and it turned out great. My husband said it was the best he ever had. I doubled the spices like other people had suggested and was glad I did. I forgot to put foil around the edge of the crust and was sorry I didnt =( but it didn't turn out too burnt even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was awesome. My husband said it was fantastic. I did a couple of changes. I used a regular pumpkin like the kids get on a pumpkin patch field trip. I strained the pumpkin in cheesecloth, which made the pie perfect. I did not use the spices in the recipe since more then a few commented it was bland I simply used 2tsp of pumpkin spice and it turned out just the right spice. I thought it was perfectly sweet with the honey. Also 55 minutes with foil around crust edge was perfect. It made two whole 9in pies for me. A must keep recipe THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Good but very expensive to make. Mine did not set up very well after 55 min. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i did not have freash pumpkin so I used canned and it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkiraHyuga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I have made this pie two years in a row. It is a Thanksgiving staple in my house now! I love the honey instead of sugar. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Sometimes I double or triple the recipe and always seem to have filling left over for an extra pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I am never using canned pumpkin again!!! It was so delicious & gone before the turkey was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This pie, using fresh pumpkin, is so absolutey amazing! I live in Japan where sweet pumpkin is avaiable all year round- but unheard of in pie! Everyone raved about it and it reminded me of home. I believe the key to this incredibly delicious treat is the honey. I also used freshly grated ginger for added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This pie was easy to make and turned out delicious. I used a fresh pumpkin that I blended and then drained. I had enough to make two shallower-than-normal pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I was realky excited to make my first real pumpkin pie from scratch starting with the pumpkin. When my family tasted what I had done, they were so pleased. This recipe was really great, especially since I didn't have to add sugars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States