Fresh Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This is one of the best pineapple upside down cake recipes I've tried and works well with canned pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is the best pineapple cake EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
YOU GOTTA TRY IT THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Surprisingly easy to make. Absolutely scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I had never made a Pineapple Upside Down Cake before this one. I was a bit worried at first because there are so many steps, but it all turned out great! I thought the batter was too runny when it went into the oven, but the cake turned out great anyway and it kept for several days in the fridge. I had zero problems with this recipe. I never figured out what "Beat the whites until stiff bu not dry" meant. The egg whites never got stiff, they did get foamy (kinda like soap foam) but never stiff or dry. Oh well. I used canned Dole Pineapple slices, 1 can for the pineapple rings (I used 5 rings) and the 3/4 cup of juice. Other substitions: I used margrine instead of butter and I used cheap-o vanilla flavoring rather than vanilla extract. This recipe rocks, a perfect Pineapple Upside Down Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This is the BEST recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I doubled the cake part for 13X9 pan. I love how moist this cake is and the texture is lighter than a normal cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
loved making and eating this beauty. gooey, tart, sweet and filling are all incorporated in this lovely cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This was a nice recipe for Pineapple upside-down cake. Came out perfect, followed the directions exactly and it came out perfecto.! :D Looks yummy, taste yummy.! Its yummy-licious, I *hope* my dad likes it.! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I AM SO PLEASED AT HOW WELL THIS RECIDE CAME OUT...IT WAS A BIT WET AT THE TOP BUT IT LOOKS MARVELOUS AND IT JUST ADDS TO THE TART LOOK!!!! VERY VERY PLEASED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States