Fresh Pineapple Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Mmmmmm. I can see how this would be absolutely delicious with Vanilla ice cream on the side, but it is fabulous just on it's own. A quick easy treat to satisfy a sweet tooth. Love it. I didn't get fancy with presentation. I cut up a fresh pineapple into a small baking pan and then sprinkled with the brown sugar and coconut. Easy to scoop out as an ice cream sundae topping....though Ive just been eating it out of the pan. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Nice easy sweet dessert, if you have problems with the coconut burning, best to put it in with just the brown sugar first, once it starts to bubble, add the coconut, doing it this way, you have control of how brown it gets. Be warned, coconut browns very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm making it tonight for myself, but I recently had it at a New Years Eve party and it was incredible! My friend told me the exact way as the author (with the corrected 12") to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Ann thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Delicious -- I found that less than half the sugar and the coconut was a good amount for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ediemc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
For a quick and easy dessert, this was surprisingly good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEWIKE01
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
As the writer of this recipe, I just want to point out some errors in the editing. 6 inches from the heat source is WAY too close and that's why people are getting burnt coconut! I'd say 12-15 inches, depending on your oven. Also, the vanilla ice cream is a key ingredient that got bumped into the description. It's not the same without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The coconut burnt well before 5min was up, so I pulled it out early. I was expecting the brown sugar to crisp up...no such luck. I won't make it again. The fresh pineapple was better with it's natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The coconut burned before the sugar and pineapple were even warm. We picked off the burnt coconut and put it back in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes. My daughter loved it; my husband and I thought it was okay. Liked the flavors, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States