Fresh Pear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yum, yum. It was a little sweet for my liking, so next time I will reduce the sugar. But this was a fun variation on an apple pie. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
little less lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loses the pear flavor in baking. A good pie but tastes just like apple pie so not sure I would use pears again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I've been making this now for two or three years. It has become my signature pie. My mom absolutely DEMANDS one all to her self for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The only thing I do differently than the original recipe is mixing everything together before putting into the crust (as opposed to sprinkling it on top) and increasing the cinnamon to 1.5 tsp (because I love cinnamon) and adding a half tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing. Made this in a GF version and the family RAVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Well received. Not too sweet. Didn't think it tasted like apple pie and neither did anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Father-in-law & husband both LOVED this pie! Said it was better than apple pie even though they both taste very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was such an great recipe for the pears I had in my fridge leftover from Christmas. They were starting to get soft and when I made this pie, it went wonderfully with some coffee I shared with a friend! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very tasty and not that sweet...Just perfect pie for my family! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkishcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My first pear pie, and it was great. The lemon zest really added spectacular high notes. I would not change a thing. Thanks, Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States