Fresh Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was very good and very easy, I've made it twice and it works as it is written. The second time I made it with a little extra sugar (extra tablespoon) and cinnamon (heaping teaspoon) which was perfect. I also tried fresh ginger instead of powder but did not like it as much, the ginger flavour was too pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Tastes good to me! I didn't use any lemon though, and the pears didn't turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Husband loved it!! That's what counts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I too added some apples to this recipe, stuck with almonds and oatmeal in the streusel and it was so delicious. Of course, I NEVER use margarine! Butter is better and better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy Ainslie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this in ramekins and it turned out great. My husband and I loved it. I used three fresh Bartlet pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Fabulous! I am making a double helping next time so it will last longer than 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Yummy! I doubled the amount of pears but kept everything else the same. Served with ice cream while still warm and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Yummy! Because I think pears are pretty sweet anyway, I decreased the sugar in the recipe by almost half--that's my personal taste, though, and maybe not for everyone. I also threw a handful of dried cranberries in the filling and a handful of chopped cashews in the topping just for fun. The cashews, especially, were delicious. I will def. make this again. It was great topped with home-made whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is terrific. I omitted the ginger though. I love that you don't use a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
tasted great. Nice and easy way to use up our pear crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States