Fresh Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I liked this very much. I did not have a lemon so did not add the lemon zest but I think it would have been awesome had I added that. I served it warm from the oven with a scoop of praline pecan frozen yogurt and it was over-the-top good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was very good! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khandley25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great way to use pears. This was a basic crisp. Great with a little bit of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
tasted great. Nice and easy way to use up our pear crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is terrific. I omitted the ginger though. I love that you don't use a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
We had a bag of pears dropped off at our house that needed to be used ASAP so I found this recipe. This was very good. I made a few changes based on my personal preferences. First I didn't peel the pears. I kept the skin on. I just like it better that way. I substituted butter for margarine (cause I don't like margarine and I LOVE butter) and allspice for cinnamon (because I am allergic to cinnamon). I also threw in some raisins because I just felt like it. It came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm going to give this one a 3 stars - it wasn't horrible, but not what I was looking for in a crisp. I like it a bit sweeter, so I would definitly add more sugar. And the "crisp" part, was a bit too crisp for me. I have tried other recipes where the crisp is a bit chewier. I was looking for a pear crisp recipe, but I think next time I will just use my good ol' apple crisp recipe and use pears instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Yummy! Because I think pears are pretty sweet anyway, I decreased the sugar in the recipe by almost half--that's my personal taste, though, and maybe not for everyone. I also threw a handful of dried cranberries in the filling and a handful of chopped cashews in the topping just for fun. The cashews, especially, were delicious. I will def. make this again. It was great topped with home-made whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Yummy! I doubled the amount of pears but kept everything else the same. Served with ice cream while still warm and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used 3c. pears and 1c. frozen cranberries and light butter. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States