Fresh Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I liked this very much. I did not have a lemon so did not add the lemon zest but I think it would have been awesome had I added that. I served it warm from the oven with a scoop of praline pecan frozen yogurt and it was over-the-top good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was very good! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khandley25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy Anne
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great way to use pears. This was a basic crisp. Great with a little bit of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
tasted great. Nice and easy way to use up our pear crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is terrific. I omitted the ginger though. I love that you don't use a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
We had a bag of pears dropped off at our house that needed to be used ASAP so I found this recipe. This was very good. I made a few changes based on my personal preferences. First I didn't peel the pears. I kept the skin on. I just like it better that way. I substituted butter for margarine (cause I don't like margarine and I LOVE butter) and allspice for cinnamon (because I am allergic to cinnamon). I also threw in some raisins because I just felt like it. It came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm going to give this one a 3 stars - it wasn't horrible, but not what I was looking for in a crisp. I like it a bit sweeter, so I would definitly add more sugar. And the "crisp" part, was a bit too crisp for me. I have tried other recipes where the crisp is a bit chewier. I was looking for a pear crisp recipe, but I think next time I will just use my good ol' apple crisp recipe and use pears instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Yummy! Because I think pears are pretty sweet anyway, I decreased the sugar in the recipe by almost half--that's my personal taste, though, and maybe not for everyone. I also threw a handful of dried cranberries in the filling and a handful of chopped cashews in the topping just for fun. The cashews, especially, were delicious. I will def. make this again. It was great topped with home-made whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Yummy! I doubled the amount of pears but kept everything else the same. Served with ice cream while still warm and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used 3c. pears and 1c. frozen cranberries and light butter. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States