Fresh Pear and Cherry Salad with Vanilla Pear Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I used cranberries instead of cherries, gorgonzola instead of feta, added small cubes of green apple for more people. I also baked the walnuts for eight minutes in the oven first to roast, and cooked sugar mixure in pan mixed later, layed them on wax paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I like the overall concept of this salad, it makes me think of a salad you could find at any chain sandwich/bakery shop. I am NOT too horribly crazy about the dressing flavour, I scaled the salt back to 1/4 tsp and the white wine vinegar to 2 Tbsp, and that wasn't the issue I had. I didn't like the flavour the honey gave. I think that if I make the vinaigrette again that I'll use Lyles Golden syrup. Over all this is a nice refreshing change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Interesting combination but tasted good. Nice change of pace from a true vinagrette dressing> thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Decrease salt to a pinch, 1/8 tsp, and a little less vinegar! It makes all the difference in the world, and you have a sweet pear puree to drizzle over your greens and fruit! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
salad with fruit and feta was great. candied walnuts were perfect. the dressing was awful!!! replace it with something else and you have a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Gladys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
What a great find. Fixed this for a friends birthday it was a huge hit. Even the dressing which I wasn't sure about. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. Making the nuts the way it says, when the sugar hardens, the pan and utinsels used are coated with an extremly hard sugar. I did not care for the dressing. I threw it out and made something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
YUMMY! This salad is light and refreshing. My husband loved it, especially with the surgared walnuts on it. It is sweet but oh so good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States